Double Room in Woodland Farmhouse nr Coast/Broads

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

On the edge of a massive forestry commission woodland and a mile from the beach, this is a great place for a rural retreat. One mile from North Walsham town and eight miles from Cromer, there are plenty of things to do.

The space

The room is bright cool in the summer and the setting is tranquil. With quarter of acre of garden, leading to a hundred acre forest. A mile from the beach and a mile from town. We are on the edge of the broads and just a short drive from Norwich.
This room is available for up to two adults and one under five. We can also provide a travel cot if needed. Just let us know. There are two other rooms: one which is available for up to two adults and two children (We can provide two folding beds or one folding bed and a travel cot for that room.)
The third room is very large and will take four adults or two adults and two or three children (we can provide two folding beds and a travel cot, or pull out the second double bed)

Guest access

Usually sole use of a bathroom but at peak times it might be shared 2 bathrooms between 3 rooms. Shared use of our kitchen and dining room. Access to the garden and seating areas.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to welcome guests into our home but will take their lead on the level of interaction they want. One of us is always here if we are needed.

Other things to note

We have three outdoor cats who are friendly but don't follow people around. They never come indoors. We also keep a few chickens so we always have fresh eggs. I am a bee farmer and so we always have honey and related products. I make preserves and alcohol infusions which are available on request.
In the summer months we teach some evening courses in our field and from one of our outbuildings although this does not disturb the guests at the house.
The treehouse full size trampoline, slide and zip wire are available for sensible use but children must be supervised and we cannot take responsibility for accidents as they are used at your own risk. There is a weight limit for the zip wire and trampoline and so adult use is limited.
We welcome well behaved children and can provide an extra bed or two or a travel cot if requested.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 6PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £150
Weekend Price £38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful, wonderful stay. I arrived stressed and worn out..... I left totally chilled. Such a welcoming and generous family. Jen is full of local info, Saul will keep you from getting lost in woods, Karl will quietly make sure you have all you need and Ben's welcome is unforgettable. Great family. Room exactly as described, bathroom is beautiful. Grounds to house are peaceful. Breakfast was bountiful - you will not go hungry! I enjoyed an easy cycle to the beach 4 miles away, and local town 2 miles away. Highly recommended.

Vanessa User Profile
August 2017
Such a great place to stay with our toddler.. very welcoming, clean and accommodating. Fabulous room and breakfast in a great location with lovely local beaches and walks near by.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Secluded Farm house in a lovely rural spot. Handy for the coast and Bewilderwood. Garden great for kids to play in.

Damon User Profile
August 2017
Jen was away for the weekend with the kids, Carl stood in. We have a great time, wonderful funny host, excellent breakfast, wonderful location. Beach 5 mins drive. First time ever to Norfolk and we will be back and Jen's/Carls next year but for longer, wonderful

Adam User Profile
August 2017
A lovely stay with a charming family who couldn't have been more attentive. Jen and Karl take great pride in making your stay comfortable. The house is very clean and the rooms are a good size. A wonderful breakfast was provided and we got to try some of their own eggs. The children were thrilled with the wonderful garden. The rural location is beautiful and only a short drive to north Walsham.

Joy User Profile
August 2017
This is a family home, where you will leave feeling a bit like a member of the family. My room, albeit small, was clean comfortable and well equipped - lovely selection of teas and coffees in the room, also fruit bowl and biscuits provided there, which was a nice touch. The futon style bed was surprisingly comfortable.The bathrooms are AMAZING - such high spec 'hotel quality', not what you would expect in a house like this. Excellent breakfast provided each day. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts.

Gillian User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place to stay in the Norfolk countryside. Lots of lovely plants and pots outside, love the Norfolk flint! Great selection at breakfast and lots of home made jams and preserves. Made to feel so welcome.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Jen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings