Private room in lovely Canal house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room has a private entrance and is located on the ground floor of our house built in 1905. The room is equipped with a small fridge and possibility for tea and coffee. Private bathroom with shower, toilet en sink. TV & WIFI.

The space

Recently renovated room on the ground floor with private bathroom with toilet, sink and shower. Private entrance. Wooden flooring. Small fridge, coffee and tea possibilities.
You can have your breakfast in the room or go outside and visit one of the breakfast cafe's in the area (just 2 minutes walk there are two popular cafe's: Bagels & Beans and Stadscafe van Mechelen. They both are open early and serving great breakfast.

Free WIFI.

Guest access

Washing and drying possible

Other things to note

We als have a babybed and babychair. Babybed is free of charge.

Possibility to rent it PER MONTH, please contact us regarding the price.

For last minute bookings we can give a discount!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £28
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £101 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 1AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

No smoking room


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bethany User Profile
April 2017
Lovely location with greats pubs and restaurants nearby. Beautiful room which exceeded our expectations. Ids and Sophie were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome.

Beate User Profile
October 2017
beautiful flat in a nice surrounding, easy to access by tram, we enjoyed our stay.

Sun User Profile
September 2017
Nice quiet location, sympathetic hosts We had very good time

Anna User Profile
August 2017
Cosy, clean, nicely furnished room in the beautiful old house by the canal. It is located in a calm neigbourhood, with grocery, bakery, drug store and various restaurants and cafés closeby. The owners, Sophie and Ids, were very accommodating and flexible and even prepared a useful booklet with all important information. We enjoyed walking through Vondelpark or taking the tram to the center of Amsterdam or just wandering in the area and relaxing with a cup of coffee outside the house. Highly recommended!

Katherine User Profile
July 2017
This is the perfect place for travelers who want a place to sleep and shower in between exploring the city. The apartment is a block away from Vondelpark, with several cool bars to check out. Tram 2 is a couple blocks away and will take you almost anywhere in the city, or it's a beautiful 30 min walk through the park to the museums. I would stay here again.

Mario User Profile
June 2017
A very nice room , good accessibility

Kristina User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time! Ids and Sophie were both very welcoming hosts. The room is nice and cozy and well located if you enjoy a nice and quiet neighbourhood. We loved our daily walk through the beautiful Vondelpark! Thanks again!

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Ids & Sophie User Profile

Ids & Sophie both work in real estate in Amsterdam and have 2 children, Florine and Eyk. They enjoy Amsterdam, the Vondelpark and the area they live in every day. A lovely surrounding with everything they need, just minutes away from the city centre.

They love having people at their kitchen table for coffe, tea or drinks. They also travel outside Amsterdam a lot to visit friends and family.

When they bought the house they first rented the ground floor to their cousin. When he left in 2012 they renovated the apartment. The past year a Colombian, a German girl and Dutch friends stayed there for several months. Now they would like to rent it out to tourists so they can also enjoy their house and the wonderfull city of Amsterdam.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings