Skip to content
Expansive lakeside patio area Large kitchen with island and table for six
Ideal spacious four level vacation home
Ideal spacious four level vacation home
16 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
4.5 baths
16 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
4.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious four level Lakehouse with all the extras. Very quiet neighborhood sure to relax even the busiest of people.

The space

Beautiful open floor plan with stunning lake views! Five bedrooms (four with one queen bed in each, one with two sets of twin bunk beds); also a queen sleeper sofa in the basement movie room and two futons in the upstairs bonus room. Four and one half baths. Large main-level kitchen with plenty of cabinet and counter space and table for six; adjacent dining room seats ten. Located on Lake Norman just north of Mooresville, NC in a quiet neighborhood area off the main channel. This property has all of the extras with space for everyone to feel comfortable while enjoying their stay.
Fully finished basement includes ping pong and foosball tables along with a dart board, movie room, and a kitchen area with refrigerator, ice maker, and dishwasher. This incredible space just keeps on going opening onto an expansive outdoor area with a fire pit, hot tub, and large, level yard. Patio area also includes an electric wood pellet smoker/grill surrounded by a granite top bar with seating for eight. Fourth floor is an open, finished space with beautiful lake views and plenty of room for your air mattresses or sleeping bags.

Guest access

Access to entire home. Outdoor gathering area with hot tub, fire pit, floating dock and sandy beach

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
4 bunk beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Security deposit is £778

Very quiet family friendly neighborhood perfect for reunions and vacations with family and friends! No large/loud parties; small events allowed only with prior approval from host.
Excessive mess left upon checkout (food spilled on floors/furniture, debris in hot tub, etc.) will result in an additional $200 cleaning fee, assessed from guest's security deposit.

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carrie User Profile
October 2017
This is a great house to enjoy lake Norman and it's views from. Kirk is very responsive to any needs and questions. Would happily boom this house for future events.

Debbie User Profile
July 2017
This is a gorgeous 4 level home that accommodated 20 of us sleeping there and even more for a family reunion. It is well laid out with most of the bedrooms on the 3rd floor with an optional 4th floor open space for air mattresses. Theres a large living room/dining room/kitchen area on the second floor. The basement area is a great place to entertain that includes a second full kitchen that opens out to the patio equipped with BBQ, hot tub & bar area. We used every area of this house, beach & boat dock and never felt like it was too small in spite of a large family reunion gathering. Kurk is great to work with, accommodating and attentive to my endless questions. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to accommodate a large group. We thoroughly enjoyed the scenic views.

Christopher User Profile
July 2017
The house inside and out, the location, and amenities are awesome. Loved this place. Private, secluded, quiet, lots of space. Great for families or a group of friends. There is a ping pong table, Foosball, darts, a hot tub, and a wood chipper grill that turns on with the push of button, and a fire pit, right on the lake with your own dock. Kirk even provided kayaks for us to use. Kirk tried hard to make the stay great and the home has all the starter toiletries you need. Although there was no iron or ironing board, (we used the home as a base for my brother's wedding), so bring one if you need. The only thing was at check in not everything was ready 100%: items still in the dryer, trash cans outside were not emptied, the hot tub was dirty, the basement tile in the kitchen area was sticky (probably from spilled drinks from previous guest), and the tv and stereo system in the main living area did not work. While these were rectified, the tv and hot tub issues were fixed during my stay and cut into my rental time. Otherwise the stay was great.
Kirk User Profile
Response from Kirk:
Christopher was the guest that every host knows will eventually come along but dreads the aftermath of the experience. What is one to do when presented with option of providing a substantial refund or paying for it in the review section. In this case under these circumstances I'm going to let the many other reviews on multiple sites speak for themselves. You can't win em all no matter what amount of effort that is put forth in some cases.
July 2017

Ty User Profile
May 2017
This house was incredible. We had 20 people there and not once did it feel cramped. Everything was accurate to the description and Kirk was easy to work with.

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
This home was perfect for our large family! The view is outstanding and every inch of the house screams comfort! The neighbors are friendly and the breeze was divine- spent every night out by the fire pit and every morning in the kayak! Great host and we will be back!

Krysta User Profile
January 2017
Kirk was awesome and so was the house! The neighborhood was nice and quiet.

Shirley User Profile
November 2016
Kirk met us upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed and made sure we knew that we could call him with concerns or needs. The home is beautiful, very large, and comfortable. The kitchen is fabulous for a large crowd with plenty of seating space for everyone, inside and out. The kids really enjoyed the hot tub and we all loved playing ping pong, darts and foosball. The outside is as nice as the inside. We all want to come back next Thanksgiving week.

Mooresville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Kirk User Profile
Interaction with guests

I stay right next door to assist with any issues that may arise. Also offer boating tours, jet ski access, water transportation to and from local shoreside restaurants

About Kirk

I live, work and play on and around this beautiful lake here above Charlotte NC. Let me help you to enjoy your time spent here in this quiet and relaxing little slice of paradise.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings