Double bedroom 4 mins from London Bridge station
Double bedroom 4 mins from London Bridge station
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in a sunny central London flat within easy walking distance of iconic skyscraper The Shard (3.5 mins walk), Borough Market (6 mins), Shakespeare's Globe theatre (11 mins) & Tate Modern (11 mins).

Situated in Zone One between London Bridge station (3.5 mins) and Borough station (4 mins), this comfy second-floor flat has an amazing central location.

Nearby attractions include: White Cube Bermondsey art gallery (4.5 mins), The Fashion & Textile Museum (4.5 mins) & Tower Bridge (7 mins).

The space

A private, spacious double bedroom with a double bed (UK size is around 135cm x 192cm), feather pillows and duvet, a large built-in wardrobe, two oak bedside tables with lamps, a large chest of draws, a small desk, two chairs, a blackout blind and a smoke detector. The bedroom door can be locked from the inside.

Guest access

Your own private bedroom (as above), plus use of a communal kitchen, bathroom and hallway (sharing with just one person, me your host - although I often stay at my partner's place so some guests don't see me at all).

Interaction with guests

I try to give guests as much privacy as possible. However, if you want suggestions of things to see and do, I'm happy to help.

Other things to note

The flat has double-glazing throughout, and the bedroom has a blackout roller-blind to keep out the early morning sun.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £80
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

IMPORTANT: An Airbnb stay is not like staying in a hotel, it's more like staying with a friend or favourite relative. Please be respectful and considerate of every Airbnb home you stay in.


– Check-out time is 12pm/noon.
– Microwave and toaster cooking only please.
– Please clean up after yourself as much as possible, including putting long hairs in the bin rather than on the floor.
– Please be kind to me and my neighbours by keeping noise down after 11pm.

I know you'll enjoy your stay, and I look forward to meeting you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vasi User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay at the apartment. Was very easy to find and the host was very helpful.

Nathalie User Profile
May 2017
Nice, clean flat with a comfy bed, plenty of storage space and an excellent shower. Short walk from London Bridge station. Good value for money, would definitely recommend!

Jorge User Profile
May 2017
Great host! Excellent communication, short stay but definitely worth it!!

Ashika User Profile
May 2017
We had a lovely stay for a few nights at David's. The location was excellent, close to public transport and a short walk to pubs and restaurants. David had a lovely selection of teas which made us feel at home and some great recommendations.

Raquel User Profile
May 2017
David's place is great! Really close to the Shard and London Bridge station, and at walking distance to the Tate Modern and Millenium Bridge. The area is great and the apartment is very tastefully decorated (which I appreciate being an interior designer). I completely recommend to stay here!

Timothy User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ariel User Profile
April 2017
David is awesome. Location is great. Great value :)

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
David User Profile

I'm a freelance journalist writing for UK tourism agency VisitBritain and magazines aimed at London visitors, such as IN London and Where London, so I'm happy to suggest things to see and do.

In my spare time, I'm finishing off writing my first children's book (no publisher yet but it's a fictional fantasy adventure for 8-12 year-olds).

For recreation, I love walking into the West End along the River Thames from the flat (around 40 mins), going to the gym or for swim, meeting friends for coffee, visiting exhibitions and historic houses and catching films at the cinema.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings