Cosy annex, separate from the main house.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

en suite bathroom,TV, Netflix, wifi,small fridge, snack making area,+ parking space. Small breakfast included Enjoy sitting in the native New Zealand garden. 10 mins walk to the town centre, cinema,swimming pool,cafes and shops and great forest walks from the front gate. Geraldine is a pretty rural town en route to the Southern Lakes and ski fields . Tekapo is just over an hour away and Christchurch is a ninety minute drive. Last minute booking are no problem, I will reply within the hour

Geraldine is a pretty rural town with good facilities. It has some lovely walks in the town its self and the beautiful Peel Forest is 20 mins drive away. It is relatively undiscovered compared to the tourist meccas of Wanaka and Queenstown etc and still has a lovely local feel about the place. Its a fantastic place to live, work or just visit. I'm proud of my little town and I feel privileged to be able to live here and share it with you.


Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Check out at 11am, check in at 4pm.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

91 Reviews

Check In
Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Ann was very clear during the pre-trip communication and check in was a breeze. The annex was a great private space, with ensuite, plus fridge/microwave/kettle/toaster. Comfy bed and warm room! Great place to stay, thank you very much.

John User Profile
July 2017
Whilst this was a beautifully clean place, this for me, was not ideal for the middle of winter. Even though there was a wall heater the room was very cold and I only warmed up when in bed with the electric blanket on. The shower was very difficult to find ideal water temperature between warnm and exceptionally hot. When you are standing in the cold this is not ideal. The small dining area had a strange smell, maybe from the wood stain and was also excessively cold even with the supplied heater. This place would make a wonderful summer stay.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Sorry to hear you were cold John, I did ask you was everything ok and you didn't complain. The weather has been minus 4 in Geraldine most nights so if a wall heater , a fan heater and an electric blanket isn't enough I dont know what the answer is, maybe a heat pump, which would be expensive for me when you were charged $80 per night with a small breakfast included. As for the smell in the dining area I've had over a hundred guests through and not one complaint, infact the opposite. The shower I have used myself and never had a problem with plus there is a heated towel rail in the bathroom.
July 2017

Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
Ann was a welcoming host who made us feel at home. Her place is clean, tidy and provides everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Lynda User Profile
April 2017
A lovely secluded self contained annex, everything we needed, wonderful continental breakfast on the sunny patio. Good value, we recommend

Andrew User Profile
April 2017
After failing to put on the parking break and almost breaking down Ann's garage door (which luckily I caught in time) things only got better. The room is in a renovated corner of the Garage, so is completely private from the home, and comes with a small kitchen, and bath. Though we only stayed one night, the setup would be great for longer stays. Everything from small maps of the town and surrounding areas with points of interest, to a tablet to stream Netflix, Ann provides just about everything one could need.

Serene User Profile
April 2017
Neat and comfortable self-contained unit. Very well-thought furnishings, it had all we needed for a good night's rest. Appreciated the breakfast delivered on a tray, the hot shower and the well-equipped kitchen. Oh and Netflix! Thanks Ann for the comfortable stay! :)

Wendy User Profile
April 2017
Lovely home! Self contained and separate from main house, and also has a kitchen with hot plate. We had a wonderful night at Ann's place before heading back to Christchurch to fly out.

Canterbury, New ZealandJoined in January 2016
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings