closet and dresser in roomshared bathroom
Affordable room in beautiful home
Affordable room in beautiful home
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our home, located in a child-friendly community, has multiple spare bedrooms ready for you! There is a bus stop down the road, and a gas station, fitness centre, school, many restaurants, and more, all within the community. We, and our dog, would love to have you.

Do you want a different room? Check out our other listings!
Larger room, shared bathroom - https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/15378615
single bed, shared bathroom - https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/15298167

The space

Newly renovated in December 2016, our home is beautiful and consists of new furniture, a fantastic kitchen (with TWO wall ovens!), and much more. With surround sound speakers in the family room, and relaxing fireplaces in the living room, you are sure to have a great time!

BEDROOM
- single bed with new mattress and fresh linens
- features: closet, dresser, large shared bathroom

BATHROOM
- shampoo, soap, towels, etc for your use if needed

HOUSE
- newly renovated kitchen for your use if wanted
- garage equipped with tv and gaming systems
- sit near the cozy fireplace in our living room
- laundry room
- family room

Guest access

Guests will have access to all areas of the house, aside from the other bedrooms of course.

Common areas include: the kitchen, laundry room, dining room, living room, family room, and more.

Interaction with guests

We love to maintain a friendly atmosphere and give you suggestions on new locations to eat at and amazing places to experience. We also respect your privacy if you wish to keep communication to a minimum

Other things to note

We supply our guests with a small welcoming package, so if you choose to stay with us, look forward to that haha :)

We also have an adorable dog who loves it when people throw a tennis ball around the backyard for her.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 1PM
Self check-in with lockbox

- do not let the dog out of the house.
- no shoes in home (feel free to bring slippers)
- one free load of laundry per two week stay, otherwise $5 per load (based on the honor system)
- must clean up after yourself in common rooms as well as in your own bedroom and (shared) bathroom
- no eating in the bed
- no vaping/ smoking
- turn off appliances, lights, heat, fireplaces, etc when not using them
- no visitors after 10pm (unless approved by house owner)
- MUST clean all dishes properly

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - originally a foster dog until we adopted her. she is super sweet and loves people but she is afraid of other dogs so she can't be let out of the house
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Nicole's home is a lovely house in a safe, quiet neighbourhood. The bus stop is 5 minutes from her door, and a 20 minute walk leads to a large selection of shops and restaurants. Also nearby are parks and a library. The room was not the one I booked, but was comfortably appointed with plenty of electrical outlets for charging devices, and a ceiling fan which was a life saver as the temperatures were uncomfortably warm. The wifi worked well too. I heard hardly a sound from others in the house, so it was easy to rest.

Ethan User Profile
August 2017
Nicole is a very friendly host, the room and bathroom are nice and clean. Overall a good experience.

Robledo User Profile
August 2017
I don´t recommend at all! It is so far from bus stop. They are not friendly, answer only what you ask. The whole house was very dirty, it was impossible to use the kiting. Only good thing was the price, but I recommend pay more. It don´t worth it!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
We apologize if you were not happy. I usually give my guests privacy, which they prefer. You were more than welcome to join us around the table or watching tv, but you stayed in your room. We have 3 international students, which we all enjoy sitting together and learning the different cultures. You should have joined us. The bus stop is only 2 blocks away. The girls were busy packing for university, so it did get a bit chaotic. We hope your future stays with Airbnb are more to your liking. Ps... I'm sorry I wasn't able to cook you the 3 meals a day you wanted
August 2017

Jason User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly

Drew User Profile
August 2017
This place is great! Nicole is very nice and eager to accommodate anyone in need of place to stay. All member of household are polite and happy giving traveler's advice. Their dog, Hasley, is even eager for added attention. I highly recommend! All in all: Great experiences, friendly household, affordable, flexible schedule, and is very ideal for solo travelers.

Dominik User Profile
March 2017
Nice

Haofang User Profile
October 2016
I got a big room with a personal restroom. The host answers my every phone call, and met my every requirement Also. However, the room is kind of cold. And also, the bed's condition is not good. The price is really good.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in July 2016
Nicole User Profile
I am a mom of 3. Two girls attending UVIC while my son is busy playing sports and of course, video games. Our dog keeps us company when the girls are away. We enjoy watching movies and relaxing outside. As an Air bnb host, I like to keep a positive and friendly relationships …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings