Skip to content
côté cour (porte d'entrée devant la voiture bleue)côté fleurs
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
An ideal place for a weekend of hiking, a moment of break, close to the nature. My house (I live in it) is close to transport, Aywaille, Spa, nature and Amblève. At your disposal: 2 hiking maps of the region, access to the garden, terrace, wood stove, my library. Sometimes I will not be there during your stay, sometimes yes. If you know this is important to you, please ask me when booking :-)
translated by Google

Un endroit idéal pour un weekend de randonnées, un moment de pause, près de la nature.

Ma maison (je vis dedans) est proche des transports en commun, d'Aywaille, de Spa, de la nature et de l'Amblève.

A votre disponibilité : 2 cartes de randonnées de la région, l'accès au jardin, la terrasse, le poele à bois, ma bibliothèque.

Parfois, je ne serai pas là pendant votre séjour, parfois oui. Si savoir cela est important pour vous, demandez-le moi lors de votre réservation :-)

Guest access

You have access to the kitchen, living room and dining room (one room), bathroom and all outdoor areas
translated by Google

Vous avez accès à la cuisine, au salon et la salle à manger (une même pièce), à la salle de bain et à tous les espaces extérieurs

Interaction with guests

If I am there during your stay: meal opportunities and exchanges together, share a beer or other, etc. and tips on hiking to do in the area.
translated by Google

Si je suis là lors de votre séjour : possibilités de repas et échanges ensemble, partager une bière ou autre, etc.. et conseils sur les randonnées à faire dans la région.

Other things to note

very close : Wild World of Aywaille Plopsacoo Ninglinspo Thermes de Spa Grocery store (10 min by car) Bio store (20 min by car)
translated by Google

tout près :
Monde sauvage d'Aywaille
Plopsacoo
Ninglinspo
Thermes de Spa
Epicerie (10 min en voiture)
Magasin Bio (20 min en voiture)

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Free parking on premise
Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joel User Profile
November 2016
Katharina's place was just as nice as it looked in the pictures. The surrounding area is beautiful and the house very relaxing and peaceful, especially with the fire going. Also has s great view outside the back. Katharina was not there during our stay but left a welcome note and gifts and was always in contact when needed. She helped a lot with directions and transport which is very helpful if you are not driving there. Highly recommended place to visit. We had a great time.

Remco User Profile
November 2017
Katharina is a super friendly and open host, she is trustworthy and she took good care of us. Her place is very cosy and her pets were amazingly friendly to us. I brought my own dog and they got along fine together. Her place is decorated in a lovely rural style with warm colors and she has a fireplace you can warm youself at. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean, everything was available to us, I’d visit again for sure! For people looking for a weekend retreat within the Ardennes, Rem reccomends!

Raúl User Profile
March 2017
Katherina was very friendly and peace person. We feel very nice in her place. The house is very clean and with a few point of view. The forest and countryside atmosphere is very quiet and good for the person want simple and contemplate the zone arround.. the transport are not frequently; when we need to take a bus after Coo, but many people in the area are very open to help, is not so difficult to have someone take you by car. We found someone in few minutes. the train from Liege and Bruxelles in the weekend are each two hours. the river is very close of the house. The kitchen in the house have everything I recomended 100%

Daniela User Profile
October 2016
Its great small village in middle of nature, very quiet. Katerinas house is comfortable and nice, we found making fire inside very romantic. She also has noTV, I found it great because we could have quality time with playing table games. I like it much more than TV. There is no heating and you must make fire alone. I found it very romantic but even it was warm in downstairs, in our room upstairs it was still very cold. Katharina cleand everywhere, but you must know that she has two cats, they are hart of the house. And cats have hair. I had that hair everywhere on my clothes than. Cats jump on tabe when you are eating. If you dont like cats you can better choose another house. For sleeping one night was that OK. We enjoyed stay by Katarina, even she was not at home, she made everything for us to make us feel comfortable.
Katharina User Profile
Response from Katharina:
Haha, that's true, I will leave a note in the description that the cats live here. They have black hair so people should black clothes :-) And they never jump on the table when I'm at home. But I don't know what they do, when I'm not there! House only for cat-friendly people, so!
October 2016

Frederic User Profile
October 2017
Calme exceptionnel, gentillesse et nature au rendez-vous. Point de départ de jolies promenades, cadre exceptionnel :-) Merci :-)

Claudia User Profile
October 2017
Katharina ist eine sehr vertrauensvolle und angenehme Frau. Es hat alles super geklappt. Obwohl wir mit Verspätung ankamen, reagierte sie sehr freundlich. Liebe Katharina, wir danken dir hiermit nochmals für dein Vertrauen. Ganz liebe Grüße, Claudia und Manuela + Hunde

Lars User Profile
July 2017
Très bon accueil, chambre sympa avec un très bon matelas. Le chien et le chat de Katharina étaient très mignons et ont tout de suite accepté notre chien.

Târgnon, BelgiumJoined in October 2016
Katharina User Profile

Ayant voyagé un peu, en Belgique, en Europe et autre part, j'aime les rencontres, les échanges et .. la vie à la campagne.

J'aime la musique, en faire (bon, un tout petit peu), en écouter et danser dessus.

Lors de vos venues, si je suis là, nous pourrions prendre des moments d'échanges, d'apéros, etc. en fonction de nos souhaits.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings