Room Made up with a twin bed (Second Twin available)
Room made up with two twin beds
A welcoming, quiet home.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beds: We've upgraded our room and the listing to include a full sized bed and a twin, pull out bed which is available from 09/14/2017 onward.

We live in a quiet bedroom community; you will sleep like a baby. My place is a clean, quiet home with a large backyard. We have regular maid service so the house is always clean.

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. We are close to shopping and BART (train) with access to San Francisco, SFO & Oakland Airports.

The space

This is private bedroom with its own locking door
and is perfect for a single traveler or couple needing a comfortable place to call home for as long as they wish. (We are happy to accommodate a third guest in this room for an additional $28)

Although the room is for your sole personal use, the front door is located there in the living-room which we rent out as well.

I personally use the back door when guests stay in the home.

NOISE is not a problem for us so feel free to come and go as you like. The TV or a late night shower will not bother us at all...trust me!

Guest access

Our guest is welcome to use the shared-bathroom and shower are as well as the shared-kitchen space and spacious backyard. Feel free to come and go as you please at anytime, day or night.

Interaction with guests

I'm a very supportive host and I'm happy to help. I believe more communication is better so feel free to contact me anytime. Since I work during the day, leave me a message or text me and I'll get back to you quickly.

Other things to note

I care for my Father who is a disabled veteran and has suffered a stroke. He is high functioning and usually watches TV in his room. He's an agreeable guy and you'll see him in the Kitchen from time to time. He is well cared for by myself and his care-giving staff.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 2PM

- NOISE IS NOT A PROBLEM for us. Watch TV at a normal volume, sing in the shower at 3 in the morning, make a sandwich late at night; trust me, you are not bothering us. We only ask that you are respectful to our guests in adjacent rooms.

- My Father lives in the home and is a good natured, disabled veteran. He generally keeps to himself and is well cared for by his staff. You'll see him around the house and in the kitchen; say, "Hello!"

-Smoking (tobacco only please) is fine in the smoking area in the back yard or far away from the house so smoke does not enter the windows. Please refrain from smoking inside the house. Thanks!

-Parking is available across the street from the house. Please DO NOT block any of the neighbor's driveways.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

99 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arūnė User Profile
September 2017
Good location. Mark is really friendly! Everything was good except the room size. The room is too small for 3 people.

Hartley User ProfileHartley is a superhost.
September 2017
This is the second time we stayed with Mark. As before, the house is close to the airport and was easy to find. The first time, the bed was somewhat uncomfortable and I wrote to him privately. The second time, it was the same bed, but he had ordered a new mattress to correct this deficiency. Should not be an issue in the future.

Charles User Profile
September 2017
Easy to find location. Great host. Private room. Very accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

Arindam User Profile
September 2017
Mark is a very wonderful person we met within our trip when we stayed at his place. He is very welcoming, cozy & helpful. His room was like a complete package over than a stay. It has a big book rack with a varied and nice collexction, a study table chair set, a comfortable homely bed, a big back porge and very family friendly neighbourhood. Mark made our day trip to San Fransisco with his suggestions and we enjoyed a lot staying at his house. He took out a lot of time speaking with us and we got a lot of information from him. He have a list of good resturants, and places to visit and mentioning last but not the least that Mark is a chef so dont miss his cooked recipes which we missed due to lack of time. Whenever I visit San Fransisco, I am gonna stay at Mark's place.

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable, quaint Bay Area home. Easy access to BART, close drive to downtown Alameda. Mark was very communicative and responsive to whatever we needed. Great experience, highly recommend!

Takuya User Profile
September 2017
Third time staying at Mark's home and it has been a pleasant experience like always. Mark is an incredibly polite man who has a great sense of hospitality that's unrivaled. Wonderful host and can never go wrong! A+

Mohammed User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I stayed there for a night at marks. Mark and his father were very welcoming and generous. The room was clean and neat and smells fresh. We felt like home, we had access to the kitchen. Thanks for your generosity, highly recommend!

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Leandro, California, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Mark User ProfileMark is a superhost.

I'm a helpful Super-host who is willing to give you assistance with things to do in San Francisco that only us locals know about. I'm also a professional chef. I'm well traveled, easy going and enjoy new adventure.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings