Wicklow Way Accommodation close to Johnnie Fox's Pub.
Beaufort House Wicklow Way Accommodation close to Johnnie Fox's Pub.
Double Room
Double Room on Wicklow Way near Johnnie Fox's Pub

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Closest accommodation to Johnnie Fox's Pub!
A beautiful, modern country home ideally situated in Glencullen along the Wicklow Way route.

This is double bedroom with a shared bathroom. Full continental breakfast, tea & coffee provided. This is a family home with 2 friendly dogs & our 3 year old. Suitable for families, we have a travel cot

Close to Powerscourt House & Waterfall, Johnnie Fox's Pub, Enniskerry, Wicklow Way, Hikes, Mountain Trails and good access to M50 & Dublin City Centre.

The space

A hideaway retreat in the Dublin mountains. Experience the bliss of being away from it all while still close to amenities, attractions and just 30 minutes away from Dublin City Centre and 45 minutes from Dublin Airport. A bright double bedroom awaits you with fresh towels, ample clothes storage and in room tea and coffee making facilities. You will be provided with a full continental breakfast including meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, condiments, juice, tea, coffee and fresh fruit.

Guest access

Full access to private bedroom with one double bed and in room tea and coffee making facilities. Guests will have access to a large shared bathroom with door lock featuring power shower and bath. The bathroom is for B&B guests only and is shared with just one other room. A full continental style breakfast is provided with tea, coffee and juice to compliment. Gluten free available on request as are other dietary requirements. Picnic lunches also available on advance request at €10pp.

Interaction with guests

This is our family home - we live here with our 2 friendly dogs and 2 cats and 3 year old daughter. We work from a home office so someone is normally always in the property. We are on hand for requests and local recommendations and also will happily allow guests their full privacy in room if preferred.

Other things to note

***Please note this room is not en suite but you have access to a large main bathroom with shower and bath that is shared with only one other room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £77 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

- Located in among farmland
- Parking strictly in front of main house only (space for 4-6 cars)
- Self-serve continental style breakfast
- Tea, coffee and kettle in room
- Family home with 2 friendly dogs and 2 year old girl
- Shared bathroom (with one other room)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Judith User Profile
July 2017
We were planning a visit to Johnnie Fox's pub and were requiring local accommodation and Sara's place fitted the bill. The bed was very comfortable, everything was clean, the breakfast was delicious and Sara and her family were lovely. I would recommend a stay here when accommodation is required in the Glencullen area.
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.
Response from Sara:
Thank you so much Judith for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, thank you for booking with us and hope to see you again in the future!
July 2017

John User Profile
July 2017
Sara want out of her way to make us feel welcome. An absolutely beautiful setting in the middle of the Wicklow mountains south of Dublin it is a great base for walkers and lovers of fabulous scenery. Would heartily recommend.
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.
Response from Sara:
Thank you so much for the lovely review guys! It was a pleasure to have both you and Sandie here and we hope to see you again in the near future.
July 2017

Keith User Profile
May 2017
Place was great. Breakfast setting was five star and great! Tom and Sara were very friendly as were the pupper dogs!
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.
Response from Sara:
Thanks so much Keith & Cory (hope I am spelling that right!). Lovely to have you staying here and thank you so much for the kind words. Enjoy your onwards trip and hope to see you again in the future...either here or Oregon!
May 2017

Simon User Profile
April 2017
A great place to stay. We were made to feel at home in Sara lovely home.
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.
Response from Sara:
Thanks so much Simon for your review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will come back again in the future!
April 2017

Sophia User Profile
August 2017
Alles perfekt: sehr nette Gastgeber, ruhige Lage, ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß zur Johnnie Fox' s Pub, wo es gutes Essen zum guten Preis (trinken natürlich auch) und Live-Musik gibt. Zimmer gut eingerichtet und ausgestattet, alles sehr sauber. Bad wird geteilt mit anderen Gästen. Parkplätze genug vorhanden. Gutes Frühstück, Tee und eine Sitzgelegenheit im Wohnzimmer wird jederzeit angeboten. Gastgeber wollte uns sogar zum Pub bringen. Alles bestens, nur weiterempfehlen!!!

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
County Dublin, IrelandJoined in July 2014
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.

Hi there,

We're Sara, Tom & Emily (along with Oscar & Annie, the dogs and Bear & Luna the kittens). We live in a beautiful country home in Glencullen Valley, Dublin, Ireland. It is located right on the Wicklow Way. We have 2 rooms available for B&B and occasionally the entire house (sleeps up to 7) is available on a self catering basis. This is a family home suitable for all including families (we have a 2 year old with lots of toys and a travel cot if needed).

We are keen travellers and love exploring other AirBnB's when we're abroad.

We work from home running our Digital Media business and we specialise in Web Design & Video Content. We look forward to welcoming you to our home on the Wicklow Way soon!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings