Recién remodelada habitación.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable and central room with 2 single beds, second floor, separate bathroom, WI-FI, heating, living room / study, separate entry and exit.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 8
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

Se solicita que mantengan el orden y limpieza en la medida de lo posible.
El check-in es a las 17:00 en días hábiles, y después de las 14:00 los fines de semana.
El check out es a las 15:00 horas.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natisha User Profile
March 2017
Room was functional and had everything we needed. Host was not as helpful as I had hoped.

Li User Profile
December 2016
This is the second separate night stay in Marcelo's house. In addition to what I have written for Marcelo in my first stay, Marcelo is an English speaker, so for us English speaking people, this is a rare find in Chile. You will get the entire second floor all to yourself, which includes a private bathroom, a study/sitting room, and a bedroom. Heating is delivered by a natural gas fired stove (most of heating stove in Patagonia region is wood-burning stove), which has two heat level setting - a low heat mode and high heat mode. These are the things I failed to include in my first stay review.

Hayley User Profile
December 2016
Marcelo and his wife were lovely and welcoming hosts. My brother and I had the upstairs room and floor all to ourselves, which was stocked with tea and coffee. We stayed over Christmas, and Marcelo brought up some delicious snacks and sparkling cider for us in light of the holiday. The upstairs was very quiet, private, and warm. I would highly recommend this stay. Note: Do not follow the address in the Airbnb listing; go to the address provided by Marcelo (via private message).

Molly User Profile
December 2016
Marcelo and Tamara were gracious and kind. They do their best to make your stay comfortable and answer questions. The location is twenty minutes to down town across from the hospital and near the cemetery (a popular tourist site). Space is functional. We were there to wait for our cruise so only had one full day in the city.

Li User Profile
December 2016
Marcelo had a detailed direction written for us to their house. A week before the trip, he confirmed with us about the reservation. Communication was great and we felt welcome in their house. Like all Chilean we met this trip, Marcelo and wife were very nice. Chile is a safe country, so is Punta arenas. Marcelo house is well maintained and sits at the end of the street, along with other standalone houses; right across the street is an army hospital - extra safety if you need to park your car outside like we did. Very close to nice restaurants and Unimarc.

Kelsey User Profile
December 2016
Marcelo's place was just what we needed after trekking Torres del Paine. It was quiet and clean and his wife even gave us homemade cookies. Marcelo also offered to call a taxi for us for our early morning flight, a huge help give my limited Spanish vocabulary.

Dan User Profile
December 2016
Great place! Tamara was very helpful and accommodating. It had all the amenities you would want

Punta Arenas, ChileJoined in August 2013
Marcelo User Profile

My Family consists of my wife and daughter . Weare live in a quiet neighborhood near the city center.
Both are professionals, and we like to meet people from around the world.
Mi Familiaestá constituida por mi esposa y mi hija. Vivimos en un tranquilo barrio, cerca del centro de la ciudad.
Ambos somos profesionales, y nos gustaría conocer gente de todo el mundo.

Languages: English
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings