Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

High ceilings, very bright, hardwood floors and original antique tile floors, large windows, modern design, simple and functional ... everything you expect from a city apartment. This is a spacious 3 bedroom apartment , equipped with everything you could expect for a pleasant stay. It was recently renovated.
A few, but high-quality decorative elements catch the eye, such as the Prostoria sleep sofa, the Patricia Urquiola table, original Eero Saarinen chairs and table.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £73
Security Deposit £181
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eduardo User Profile
December 2016
This is a very confortable apartment for 4 people. An old place has been very nicely refurbished with modern appliances, cool and clean. It is within walking distance of major zones of Madrid, metro access. Great family stay with no issues and good communication with our hosts.

Günter User Profile
November 2016
We stayed at Letras I for 7 nights as we have some painting and refurbishment done in our house and needed a place to stay for these days. I will make this feedback factual only and everyone can draw his/her own conclusions. Facts are: 7 nights stay for total of 2105€ No iron nor table for ironing in the apartment. Got solved quickly by Mike when addressed. Internet was not working. Took more than 24hhrs to fix it but got fixed. Nothing available to dry your laundry on inside the flat only outside but it was raining. Got solved quickly by Mike when addressed. Basics such as olive oil, detergent etc not available. Got solved quickly by our house keeper whom we brought with us. Very few glasses, plates etc Insufficient number of towels and bed linen for a 7 day stay. Got solved the day after addressing it. Day before departure late check out requested but got denied as new clients were coming Mike said. Check-out 11am vs check-in at 3pm. On the last day at 10.50 the cleaning lady already rang the door to start cleaning. I asked her to wait for a moment. At 11.10 she rang again and was able to enter and start working telling us to rush, to leave quickly, as quickly as possible because check out time was 10 min ago. We basically had all the luggage finished. At 11.20 Mike rang to express his concern that we wouldn't leave timely enough. At 11.30 we started loading the luggage into the car and at 11.40 we were driving away. I leave it to everyone's discretion and your own expectations whether it's good or bad having to specifically ask to have available some of the most basic stuff such as internet or an iron as well as it's up to everyone to decide how he/ she would feel about the treatment on the very last day.

Alberto User Profile
October 2016
Great place, but it was hard to rest as it's pretty close to the street and its many lively bars. Otherwise very clean and stylish.

Andreu User Profile
April 2017
Muy buena relación calidad precio

Ines User Profile
February 2017
Tem máquina da louça e de cafe nespresso

This host has 95 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in December 2010
Mike User Profile

I´m an architect and I am into well designed things & spaces. I´m enthusiastic about good and simple ideas, but smart solutions.

I´m also a Global Nomad, and when I travel, I´m rather into experiencing a chunk of local people´s lifes, then visiting all the famous touristic sites or museums. I´m very much into gastronomy, so that would be a starting point for me, from where to get to explore a new place or country and get to know the local people´s lifestyle.

I love big cities as much as I´m into the country site or a lonely beach. I recently started running the 7eptember Agency, which stands for my values and vision of where and how to stay on a trip.

It will be my pleasure to share this values with you by hosting you on your next trip!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, العربية
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Mike’s place.
Mike
Ana and Lidia help host.
Ana
Lidia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings