The off-lead dog beach is just a flat, 10 minute walk away. Living room and main entrance.

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Well appointed townhouse for a couple and their four legged friend if need be, or singles. Only a ten minute walk from the dog beach and all of Coolum's amenities such as shops, hotel & surf club. Quality furnishings, bed linen and bath towels provided and basic household pantry items supplied.

The space

Perfect for couples or singles wanting a weekend or longer away with their fur baby right by the beach in Coolum.

Townhouse features quality bed linen, one bath towel per guest, big fridge, all kitchen appliances and utensils for cooking, shampoo/conditioner, body wash, hair dryer/straightener, doggy bed and water/food bowl can be available if you are staying with your dog.

Basic pantry items are supplied- oil, sauces, salt/pepper, assortment of teas, sugar, coffee, uht milk, butter & breakfast museli.

My townhouse is spacious for two people and very quiet and private. The little back deck is nice to sit on and enjoy a drink and the open plan kitchen and lounge have everything needed to enjoy a comfortable stay.

The bathroom and toilet which are all in one is located on the second floor and this requires walking up a set of internal stairs. There is a comfortable bathtub in the bathroom.

I have a pool in my complex- a kidney shaped one and it is shared by the 12 units and is located next to the first block and requires walking out the front and to the right for about 150 metres to where the pool is located.

Guest access

Completely 100% private with easy, flat access from where your car can be parked.

Driveway is tight, but most cars will fit- I have a station wagon and I easily get in and out. Undercover carport can be used to park car in if need be and there is also plenty of off street parking located at the front of the complex.

Interaction with guests

The townhouse is 100% yours and private. I do not live near by, nor is the townhouse attached to a larger dwelling etc. I will not be at the townhouse, but can be available in case of an emergency. Sometimes I may be around to greet guests, however when I'm not, the keys will be left in a secure location. I am making my spare bedroom available and as such my bedroom will be locked.

I will always be only a phone call away and can answer any questions about the townhouse or Coolum quickly.

Other things to note

Please note that the bathroom is on the upper level and requires walking up a set of internal stairs. Bathroom towels are provided, but just one per guest.

My little rough collie dog, (like lassie) lives here with me when I am here. If you are allergic to dogs, please be aware of this.

My home was built in 1997 and as such shows some signs of age and wear and tear. It is not a 5 star resort and I hope to only have guests who are aware of this. I do my best to make it clean, comfortable and as modern as can be.

Whilst I am dog friendly, I wish to have only one dog per stay. Two dogs will only be permitted if organised prior to the stay. I request that your flea and tick treatments be up to date for your dog/s and that you are aware that your dog/s may be anxious and bark a bit if you are out and to be mindful of my neighbours.

Linen and bathroom towels are provided.

I do not have WIFI available as I am waiting to install NBN. All mobile phone providers work well at my home if you wish to hot spot and if you require FREE WIFI, this is available at McDonalds in Coolum which is just a flat, 15 minute walk away.

This listing supports ALL people regardless of faith, gender, sexuality or nationality. Everyone is welcome.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

No events, no unlawful activity to
take place, only two people allowed to stay during each booking.

Over 18s only and the person making the booking must be staying.

No schoolies

Please respect my home as I do. Please leave it in a tidy way and do not move any furniture around.

Please take any rubbish out to the bin upon departure, turn dishwasher on if it is full or on your last day.

If your doggy does lots of poos, please pick them up and if you go out and leave your dog alone, please be mindful of their barking if they do bark when left alone or anxious.

No smoking inside- outside is fine.

No excessive noise outside after 10pm.

Dogs are fine inside, but not on the couch or bed.

Please wash your doggy down at the beach if they are sandy- not too much sand inside please :-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stevie-Lee User Profile
September 2017
Perfect location and great host

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Vanessa's house. Really quiet location but still close to central Coolum. We took our dog and it was perfect for her too ft

Jeanne User Profile
August 2017
Warm, colourful and cosy house close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Vanessa User ProfileVanessa is a superhost.
Response from Vanessa:
Thank you for your kind words. Hope you come back to Coolum another time.
August 2017

Ada User Profile
July 2017
Vanessa was a great host she communicated several times with us to make sure everything was okay. Her house was warm and felt like home. Thanks Vanessa and Lilly for opening up your home.
Vanessa User ProfileVanessa is a superhost.
Response from Vanessa:
So glad that you all had a lovely time. Come again again.
July 2017

Rachael User Profile
July 2017
We just had an amazing 2 week stay at Vanessa's place. The place itself is in a great location and everything was beautifully clean and tidy. Vanessa was an awesome host with great communication. We had our fur baby with us and she loved it. We felt instantly comfortable and totally at home. It was hard to leave!

Emma User Profile
July 2017
Great house, lots of cosy touches, really clean and comfortable. The house is in a quiet neighbourhood and you can easily walk to everything Coolum. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay here again if we return to Coolum! :)
Vanessa User ProfileVanessa is a superhost.
Response from Vanessa:
Thanks Emma- Im really happy when interstate visitors get to see how beautiful Coolum is. Hope to see you back again one day.
July 2017

Tamara User Profile
June 2017
I enjoyed a lovely 2 day break with my Beagle at Vanessa's place. The undercover outdoor area was delightful. Everything we needed was available and within walking distance to the local off leash dog park. A short drive to Coolum for restuarants. Will recommend to others and would visit again if in the area. Thankyou Vanessa.

Coolum Beach, AustraliaJoined in September 2013
Vanessa User ProfileVanessa is a superhost.

freelance journalist, dog lover, music lover, clean, tidy, easy-going, mature, responsible, vegetarian, coffee lover, love the beach, mountains and exploring Australia.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings