Cabana exterior
Romantic Beach Resort Casita
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to beach, great views, restaurants, scuba diving schools, San Pedro is within 3 mi (5 km). You’ll love my place because of privacy, comfortable, close to the beach, pool, laundry facilities, free parking, beach bar. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups.

The space

Our Cabanas are all roomy abodes (500sq. ft.), finished in fine cedar from the Belizean jungle. Featuring high wood ceilings, a living room, bedroom area, large ceiling fans (air conditioning can be added for an additional fee), hot shower and private bathroom, fully outfitted kitchenette (microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes, glassware and utensils), international cable TV (including movie channels), and WiFi. Each cabana has daily maid service, so after a day of fun, you come home to a freshly cleaned private house.

Guest access

You will have access to a private beach and pool in addition to your private cabana.

Interaction with guests

Our full-service concierge desk is available to arrange whatever you may want or need, be it an in-room massage, bicycle or golf car rental, day tours to the Mayan Ruins, cave tubing or jungle canopy zip lining on the mainland.

Other things to note

The casitas are on a resort is just over a mile south of San Pedro Town, which is far enough from the hustle and bustle to provide a truly tranquil setting and its own private beach access (the cove shaped beach is over 300ft long!). We have a scuba school on our site and we are currently adjusting our facilities to be the most yoga friendly resort on the Island. Additionally, we have experience hosting groups who come for missions as well as large families for vacations and reunions.

Diving in Belize is not to be missed! The Belize Barrier Reef is the second largest in the world and if you are a diver or want to become one, our resort will help you plan a dive with a local dive school!


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
September 2017
Due to Hurricane Harvey (we are in Houston) we had to reschedule this trip. The customer service was above and beyond as they helped us and made it very easy to book new dates. If the place is anywhere as nice as the employees I've spoken to, we are going to have an awesome trip.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Thank you for our stay. We had a few kinks because of weather but the staff were very helpful with late check in and offering us a free go cart for the day (since we missed a night due to weather). The staff were friendly and very helpful. Covenient but pricey restaurant. Great water sports and activity tours on site. Although listed on airbnb, this is more like a hotel but without some of the amenities. AC is an extra charge, no coffee, and wifi very limited. Also "romance" can be a bit difficult when the toilet is easily audible as it is feet away from head of bed. Hotel resort (yes); airbnb (not so much). The contact host is not even on site. We have stayed in many airbnb in Cuba, USA, and Canada and the host were there to greet, had food available etc. All and all, good value, and quiet location.

Max User Profile
June 2017
Nice place. We showed up during after hours and the manager was nice enough to come meet us after hours and check us in. Was very nice of him to do. There was an unfortunate mishap with one of the golf cart rentals but it was cleared up and we we're on our way. Overall, nice place to stay with a beach front view however you cant exactly walk up to the beach and take a dip as there is a concrete barrier.

Natalie User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. Beautiful pool and beautiful beach view. Close enough to town to get what you need and far enough to be away from the commotion.

Misty User Profile
April 2017
The description is quite accurate. Simple cabana and in itself is pretty cozy inside although the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the AC made a horrendous noise during the night which made for very unrestful sleep. Office staff was rude when we arrived but was thorough with scheduling tours or calling taxis for a pickup. They overcharged us for the bike rental. We paid initially then they charged us upon checkout as well. Some of the appliances didn't work (water boiler, toaster). The pool was quite nice though! A decent size and a bar right next door. Overall, the place was okay. Nothing special nor "royal".
Royal Caribbean User Profile
Response from Royal Caribbean:
I would like to correct the misrepresentations in this review. Royal Caribbean Resort provided complimentary A/C that you did not pay for. All A/C has a modest sound. The A/C in the cabanas is of the highest quality - 23,000btu that produce high quality, quick cooling air with efficient energy use. Of course all the appliances work. However, they were not plugged in. They remain unplugged when there are no guests for safety purposes. The 2 bicycles that you and your boyfriend rented were charged only at check-out. Kindly review your bill for confirmation. We are glad you enjoyed the private cabana and resort facilities and found them as advertised.
April 2017

Maureen User Profile
April 2017
The property is most beautiful. Bright and cheery, the location is just the right distance out of town. A quick trip in to town but far enough to enjoy a quite beach or pool day. Picturesque grounds and private cabanas make for a peaceful and pretty stay.
Royal Caribbean User Profile
Response from Royal Caribbean:
Thank you Maureen!
April 2017

Matt User Profile
April 2017
Great space to stay in. Spacious and small kitchen area.
Royal Caribbean User Profile
Response from Royal Caribbean:
Thank you Matt. It was nice hosting you. Hope to see you soon.
April 2017

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in September 2016
Royal Caribbean User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings