CHEZ EICHLER - A WARM MIDCENTURY MODERN SPOT
CHEZ EICHLER - A WARM MIDCENTURY MODERN SPOT
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to restaurants and dining, family-friendly activities, stanford, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), linkedin, NASA. You’ll love my place because of the midcentury modern eichler design, the spaciousness, the comfy beds, the high ceilings, the warm environment vibes, all the glass and light. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

I've loved making my home a place full of love, light, restful comfort and sweet peace.

As an original Eichler it has all kind of 60s details to delight the design-trained eye. And I've added to that by furnishing it with design classics that are also super comfortable...Saarinen chairs and a comfortable sectional in the living room, Nelson chairs around the farm table in the dining room, Tempurpedic beds in each bedroom (one king, one queen), luxe Hotel Collection bed linens and Microcotton towels.

The kitchen is fully stocked for a classic foodie chef or a super-health nut! Replete with Vitamix, Omega masticating juicer, Le Creuset full lineup and all the accoutrements.

This home gives you that fresh, lovely indoor/outdoor California living as all of the main rooms (living, dining, master bedroom) have sliding glass doors that open into the large lush garden, which let in the cool breezes and birdsong.

Enjoy the entirely private home, backyard garden area with Fatboy hammock. There are two spaces in the driveway and always plenty of free parking on the quiet neighborhood street.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Guest access

The entire home and yard are yours.

Other things to note

I leave a favorites list so everything you do here is as awesome as if you were a local: the best restaurants, hikes, local markets, spas, etc with special pointers. As well as necessities of course, like the closest grocery store being a 5 minute walk/1 minute drive or Whole Foods 10 minutes away.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Prices
Cleaning Fee £156
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £284 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

This is an original Eichler, so while it's a design treasure, it has some quirks.

Golden rule, my friends. This is my personal home so please treat it and everything in it like your own. Let's keep the good vibes all around!

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eddie User Profile
July 2017
Danielle's place is lovely and we had a very comfortable stay. Very unique home with interesting books, art, and objects around that inspired great conversation and a relaxed environment. The place is as described, and the pictures don't do the place justice. The beds were comfy, and while we were close to everything, we also loved being able to make meals and hang out. Danielle was a great communicator - very warm, helpful and welcoming. Highly recommend.

Craig User Profile
April 2017
Quintessential mid-century home. Very quite and serene neighborhood. Wonderful mix of original 60's design and modern, human style. Fantastic value. Back windows and wall-o-books were amaze.

Sasha User Profile
March 2017
I absolutely adored Danielle's place. It is so beautifully designed - a real treat to stay in such a design gem - and it is unbelievably comfortable. To have beauty and comfort in the same place is very rare. The space has a great vibe too - it's calm, cosy and so well appointed. I would love to stay here every time I come to Palo Alto and will highly recommend it to my friends.

Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Danielle User Profile
Interaction with guests

I'll leave you to enjoy, but feel free to let me know if you need anything!

About Danielle

i'm an ethnographer and designer by day, a dog-whispering moon mama at all other times. gypsy feet and much wanderlust have taken me all over the world (to live and to visit) but kauai is my second home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings