Open plan, please vacuum and then leave the place as you found it, place used laundry in floor of bathroom, towels and sheets... Round about drive way, this is the first house on the left up a shared drive way. 5b Lemon Grove in Waipapa in the Bay of Islands, 20 mintues drive no traffic to Paihia Wharf, see options in top drawer by TV.
3 bedroom Home Sanctuary Bay of Islands
3 bedroom Home Sanctuary Bay of Islands
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

An acre; with lawns & sweeping rural views. Seek the warmth and charm of the Mediterranean Beaches, within the budget of a kiwi.

Events: the ASB Kerikeri walk/run half marathon & street party Sat 18th Nov.

The indoor out door flow is very special and the charm of the country side is abundant in this home, close to all top class restaurants, and a lake and golf...

Optional: White linen (500 thread count pure cotton sheets), towels, pillow choices, white duvets.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £28 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £224
Weekly Discount: 36%
Weekend Price £179 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Clean up as you found it, check out is at 10am, that gives me a few hours to get ready, and switch the sheets for clean ones, and replace the dirty towels for clean ones, check the place and fix or repair anything so please give me the heads up if there are issues or needs that I can assist you with.

- Functions, group bonding can be negotiated at a higher rate to cover resources, it's all about risk and water restrictions and waste/rubbish management. Water tank water supply, rain fed.

- Rain water tanks, so please restrict your showers to ten minutes each. Drinking water in New Zealand is called Potable water. Potable Kitchen Tap water is filtered twice from Rain water, toilet is irrigation water, as are outside hoses, it's not filtered; so it's great for plants, but not great for humans, use the kitchen tap and you'll be fine.

* Fire ban and Drought conditions currently, so veggies may not be evident, just checked now, looking a tad wilted. No outside fires at all, that's what a fire ban means. PS that means if you are driving a rental, don't park a hot car over dry grass - that may catch fire and your may be faced with a huge rural fire bill.

Please see that the rubbish bin is emptied each Friday morning, or put out on Thursday night, or take your trash with you. The Waste management rubbish bin is collected on Fridays at the main highway road curb, from 7.30 am. Not the gate, not the end of the driveway, but on the main State Highway 10 (which is about 100 mtrs from the home, not too far at all).

A rubbish charge will be incurred if the trash isn't removed from the property.

I do the lawn mowing and gardening Thursdays from 10 am, or when the place is vacant and I have the time; and I would appreciate a text or phone call if you have any issues or need anything replaced or repaired or have suggestions, you can also leave me a note.

Please - Report all damages, I will check them each time I change the sheets and towels.

- The rubbish wheelie bin needs to go out at 7.30 am every Friday Morning by the main road not at the entrance to the driveway. This is up to you. You can do it the night before of course.

- No cigarette butts to be flicked or hidden or trashed anywhere except thoroughly put out and placed in the bin, not on the lawns, not in the gardens, not in the creek, none in the gardens please, none in the woodwork of the deck. None squashed on the driveway gravel. I don't appreciate littering, and cleaning penalties will apply.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful peaceful location, not too far from town and shops, but still very rural. Nice clean renovated home. Very cosy

Peter User Profile
February 2017
Clean three bedroom house with open living area and outdoor space

Junior User Profile
January 2017
Karen was a great host. We checked in with no problems. There was some food in the fridge, coffee, tea and cereal available. Getting there was easy after a quick call. The location is great to avoid the crowd in Paihia. Only 10min to Keri Keri and 20min to Paihia. The outdoors are beautiful! Lots of trees and flowers. Really private and quiet. Great DVD collection and nice and comfy beds. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks

Jane User Profile
December 2016
Beds comfy but linen and pillows could have been better, but we enjoyed our stay.
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Please guests, note wifi can be arranged as required, and no one has asked for it, but it must be on-charged. This listing is to supplement my income after a stroke. I trust people to read what is on offer, and internet has never been listed as available. No wifi means no wifi, no internet means no wifi. This doesn't have any broadband. It's $80 a month on a fixed 12 month contract for rural data. I use my phone's data which is part of rural life. To communicate with me, phone me. I spoke to Jane directly before the check-in by phone on the 27th and 28th of December. If you have questions ask them. My response time is within an hour on average so far to emails, and reasonably immediate to phone calls. Please note new photos listed of driveway/entrance as location is too new to be on any (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps. Linen brand new, as were towels. Never used, prior; this was second set of guests ever, which means the pillows had been used once for one night in a previous booking. (Another 6 pillows in cupboard to select from with extra bedding.) As guests didn't know when they would book in, I cleaned and left at 4pm, they arrived around 6.30pm. If anyone wants to meet me, I need to know and make a firm schedule. Rural life means schedules to meet people is easy if you let them know your thoughts, my precognitive abilities are not very keen.
December 2016

Michelle User Profile
December 2016
Great place to relax and unwind. Nice secluded gardens. Host is easy and open to suggestions.

Henrike User Profile
January 2017
Es war alles sehr gemütlich. Wir hatten einen wirklich schönen Garten und Strände sind in der Umgebung. Karen war sehr freundlich und entspannt. Insgesamt ein super Trip. Lohnt sich!

Kerikeri, New ZealandJoined in September 2016
Karen User Profile

Stroke survivor. Always remember to pay your medical and income protection insurance. Wrote a book, whilst I figure it out. (First I gave everything away, then I rented my home to awful people who wrecked it, then I took it back and fixed it).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings