In room workspace
Cozy place near city, beach and airport
Hosted by Shane
Shane is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Easily the best value listing in Glenelg!

Situated a short walk from Glenelg beach, tram and the Jetty Road entertainment precinct is our beautiful and tidy house with white walls and polished floor boards throughout.

The space

Welcome to Shane and Julians home!

Within your room there is a futon bed with both sheets and comforter. A side desk with a lamp makes for cozy reads before bed and there is also a desk and lamp useful for business travellers.


You will have access to the entire house including the kitchen and living room. There is a large backyard with a BBQ and outdoor setting for you to enjoy especially during the summer months.

The house stays reasonably cool in summer and warm in winter due to its positioning and construction however there is a split system air con / heater in the living room if needed.

There is a washer and clothes lines/dryer if you would like to do a load of laundry.


If you have a car there is plenty of free street parking at the front and side of the house.

Guest access

If we are unable to be present upon your arrival, a combination will be given for the mailbox lock where the keys will be placed.

Interaction with guests

I / we are available if you have any questions about attractions, things to do, how to travel around in Glenelg or Adelaide in general. Just ask and I'm always happy to help! If you prefer to keep to yourself you are more than welcome to do so.

Other things to note

There may be a Dalmatian in the yard but she is friendly and an outside dog.
If pets are an issue please let me know and I can make arrangements for my dog to have a dog sitter.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please leave the room and house as you found it and the keys on the kitchen table

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lance User Profile
June 2017
Clean, fuctional, what it says on the can

Anthony User Profile
June 2017
Shane was a very helpful and knowledgeable host and did everything in his power to make us feel welcome in his home. The house is close to the transport links and I only wish I had come in summer! Thanks again Shane
Shane User Profile
Response from Shane:
Thanks for the amazing review Anthony - It was a pleasure to meet and host you both. I hope you fully enjoy the rest of your time in Australia.
June 2017

Gyan User Profile
August 2017
Shane's place was very accurately represented and it's position was excellent, especially if you have access to a car. Unfortunately Shane was away trekking while I was there so didn't meet him in person but he left me lots of information and communication before I arrived was clear and easy. Thanks Shane.

Susie User Profile
July 2017
Shane's place is clean, close to Glenelg beach, tram and shops. Shane is laidback and easy to get along with, and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you Shane.

The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perry User Profile
June 2017
Very hospitable, very relaxed manner means you feel welcome and at home. Landed at short notice, no time to prepare, and everything was ship shape. Would stay again.

Bernadette User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Shane User Profile
I'm australian and love socialising, live music, travelling, snowboarding, wakeboarding, hiking, bars, restaurants and more. I'm a courteous guest who's friendly and chatty. As a host im welcoming, helpful, friendly and chatty.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings