Terrace dining area
French Countryside 40 min from Paris

Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is close to nature, great to get away from the business of Paris and to experience the French countryside. Good for couples, solo adventurers, and families (with kids). A bakery, small convenience store and excellent restaurant is 1km away in the centre of the picturesque village. Many options to go for a walk or a bike ride (3 mountain bikes available on request) in the large forest or to the larger and equally beautiful neighbouring village of Montfort L'Amaury which is 5km away.

The space

Newly renovated 200 year old house
3 bedrooms:
Downstairs bedroom with a double bed with on suite shower.
Upstairs bedroom with cot and a single bed.
Another large bedroom upstairs with a double bed.

Bathrooms:
Upstairs bathroom consists of a double basin, bath with hand held shower and toilet.
Shower and basin in downstairs bedroom
Guest toilet and basin next to living room

Kitchen:
Whirlpool microwave ,oven and induction stove.
Smeg dishwasher
Two in one washing machine and dryer
Coffee machine that uses coffee beans
Kitchen stocked with basics such as ; spices, oils, salt, pepper, sugar

Living room:
Fireplace
TV that is not connected to our service provider but can be used with a chrome cast or HDMI (not provided)
Maps of area, cards and Rummikub

Lounge:
Small reading or play corner upstairs

Outside:
Wooden table and benches that seats up to 8
Outside lounge furniture with coffee table seating 4, cushions in chest
Fire pit/ barbecue
3 Mountain bikes and helmets available

Guest access

No access to garage and storage room under stairs


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Smoking allowed outside but please don't throw butts in the garden.
You have to clean up after your pets


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Pascale User Profile
December 2016
La maison de Lara et Ignatius est conforme à la description, avec beaucoup de charme, au calme près de la nature, l'endroit est exceptionnel, avec une terrasse et un jardin, notre chien s'est senti comme chez lui ainsi que nos enfants. À recommander.

Paris, FranceJoined in March 2015
Lara & Ignatius User Profile

We are both South Africans living and working just outside of Paris. Before that we lived and worked in Switzerland. We absolutely love to travel, our favourite being Thailand and Zanzibar but Malawi stays extremely close to our hearts. We have come to realise that we cant live without our family, holidays, nature, water, music and barbecues.
Our life's motto would be " Do no harm"

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings