Between Colosseum and Forum

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simple, quiet, strategic: the right room after a day touring Rome. The room is part of a top-floor apartment in which I live, located in Monti, the oldest neighborhood of Rome.
I studied art history and I know the city very well: I'll be happy to offer you a tour guide -especially as regards all the baroque part of the city!

Guest access

In the apartment there is a big and comfortable kitchen. The bathroom with 2 old liberty windows looks like a charming old little pool. Bathroom and kitchen are shared. Free wifi connection. The apartment - sixth/top floor with elevator - also has a balcony where you can take a cup of coffee.

Interaction with guests

I've lived here for 19 years, I speak English and French. I studied art history and I know the city very well: I'll be happy to offer you a tour guide -especially for all the baroque part of the city. Or help you as much I can.

Other things to note

The bed of this room is a queen-size bed -140cm.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM

No smoking please. No drinker please.
Be respectful and quiet when you come back late in the night or you get up very early in the morning.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

191 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cota User Profile
September 2017
Giulia's apartment was perfect. The location was great, the room was comfortable and the shared spaces were clean and tidy. Giulia was a good host, always offering useful advice for us to make the most of our few days in Rome. I totally recommend it.

Tara User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful apartment in the Monti neighborhood. Giulia was a great host and offered lots of information about the sites of the city. Highly recommend a stay here!

Hannah User Profile
September 2017
Giulia is wonderful! She has so much local knowledge and was able to recommend things to see and places to eat and drink and also provided other advice to help us make the most of our time in Rome. The apartment is as described, location is great, within 10 minutes walk to the main train station and some of the key places to visit.

Cathrine User Profile
September 2017
I was visiting Rome for a long-weekend, and staying at Giulia's place really made the trip special. The location is perfect, and Giulia's tips let me see hidden attractions. The best part of my stay was Giulia's warm heart.

Nicole User Profile
August 2017
Giulia was very responsive and gave us great inside tips about sightseeing around Rome. Her apartment is in a great location near Termini train station and a metro station. The room is a private room, and she was a very respectful host. The apartment does not have A/C so it was a little warm during the heat wave while we were there but if you left the window and door open, you could get a good breeze going through the room.

Ella User Profile
August 2017
Had a great stay at Giulia's! The house is beautiful with a great view in the room and there were no problems what so ever! Giulia is also an amazing host and put in a lot of effort to make sure we had the best time in Rome and that we were comfortable in the house. Would recommend to my friends and family to stay at Giulias if they're planning on going to Rome!

Yarazel User Profile
July 2017
Giulia was a great host! Her suggestions about little-known spots and the art history background she gave really made our trip special.

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in August 2013
Giulia User ProfileGiulia is a superhost.

Scrittrice e madre di un bambino di 9 anni.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings