RoomSala
Hostal Remanso de Paz (Room 2)
Hostal Remanso de Paz (Room 2)
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
Places of interest: family activities, nightlife, public transport, downtown. You will love my place because of the atmosphere, the outside areas, the neighborhood, the comfort of the bed, and the light. My accommodation is good for couples, adventurers, business travelers, families (with children), large groups, and pets.
translated by Google

Lugares de interés: actividades en familia, vida nocturna, transporte público, el centro de la ciudad. Te va a encantar mi lugar debido a el ambiente, las zonas exteriores, el barrio, la comodidad de la cama, y la luz. Mi alojamiento es bueno para parejas, aventureros, viajeros de negocios, familias (con hijos), grupos grandes, y mascotas.

The space

The Remanso de Paz Hostel is a colonial-style family house, located in the historic site of the city of Trinidad. Near this type of accommodation you can find the bus station and not far from there, just 300 meters away, The Plaza Mayor, La Casa de la Musica, as well as other places of interest. In this house rent 3 rooms. The first room has two double beds and a private bathroom with hot water shower 24 hours a day, plus a fan, refrigerator and TV. The second bedroom has a double bed and a private bathroom with hot water shower 24 hours a day, plus it has fan, refrigerator as well as windows. In the room there is an upper terrace and an interior patio where you can enjoy watching the mountains of Trinidad. Two of the bedrooms are on the second level and the third on the first level. There is Wi-Fi service in the house, as well as laundry service, horseback riding, guided tours. Children of any age are accepted and cot baby cot is placed in room upon request. All rooms have windows for natural ventilation. The hostel has a total capacity to accommodate 10 guests.
translated by Google

El hostal Remanso de Paz es una casa de familia, de construcción de estilo colonial, que se encuentra en el sitio histórico de la ciudad de Trinidad. Cerca de este tipo de alojamiento se puede encontrar la estación de autobuses y no muy lejos de allí, a sólo 300 metros de distancia, La Plaza Mayor, La Casa de la Música, así como otros lugares de interés.
En esta casa se rentan 3 habitaciones. La primera habitación tiene dos camas dobles y un baño privado con ducha de agua caliente las 24 horas del día, además de que cuenta con ventilador, refrigerador y TV. La segunda habitación tiene una cama doble y un cuarto de baño privado con ducha de agua caliente las 24 horas del día, además de que cuenta con ventilador, refrigerador, así como ventanas. En la habitación hay una terraza superior y un patio interior donde se puede deleitar observando las montañas de Trinidad. Dos de las habitaciones están en el segundo nivel y la tercera en el primer nivel. Se brinda servicio de wifi en la casa, así como servicio de lavandería, montas a caballo, excursiones con guías. Se aceptan niños de cualquier edad y se coloca cuna cuna en habitación a solicitud del cliente. Todas las habitaciones tienen ventanas para la ventilación natural. El hostal tiene una capacidad total para acoger 10 huéspedes.

Guest access

Breakfast, lunch, food, laundry, ironing service, manicure, hairdresser, guided tours of the city, bicycle rental, horse riding, mountain and river tours, cave tours, diving, dance lessons, Massage service, car rental or taxi. Breakfast: 4 - 5 cuc per person Food: between 8 and 15 cuc per person according to menu Laundry: by mutual agreement with the house. Minibar: in each room with an average price of 1.00 cuc, except beer that leaves at 2.00 cuc Cocktails: 3.00 cuc c / u Guided tours: between 10 and 50 cuc according to destination Star trekking: mountain tour (valley of the mills and the Cuban waterfall) by horse-drawn carriage 25.00 cuc / person Massage service: 25.00 cuc per person Manicure and pedicure service: 10.00 cuc per person Salsa lessons: 10 cuc Parking: 3 cuc / night
translated by Google

Desayuno, almuerzo, comida, lavandería, servicio de planchado, manicure, peluquería, visitas guiadas a la ciudad, alquiler de bicicletas, excursiones a caballo, excursiones a montañas y ríos, excursiones a cuevas, buceo, clases de baile, clases de español, servicio de masaje, alquiler de vehículo o taxi.
Desayuno: 4 - 5 cuc por persona
Comida: entre 8 y 15 cuc por persona según menú
Lavandería: de mutuo acuerdo con la casa.
Minibar: en cada habitación con precio medio de 1.00 cuc, excepto cerveza que sale a 2.00 cuc
Cocteles: 3.00 cuc c/u
Visitas guiadas: entre 10 y 50 cuc según destino
Excursión estrella: tour a la montaña (valle de los ingenios y cascada el cubano) en coche tirados por caballos 25.00 cuc / persona
Servicio de masajes : 25.00 cuc por persona
Servicio de manicure y pedicure: 10.00 cuc por persona
Clases de salsa: 10 cuc
Parqueo: 3 cuc/noche

Interaction with guests

I am always available to the guests. I like to share, talk, give advice to clients staying at my house, tell them about the history of the city.
translated by Google

Siempre estoy disponible para los huéspedes. Me gusta compartir, conversar, darles consejos a los clientes que se hospedan en mi casa, contarles sobre la historia de la ciudad.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sorangi User Profile
January 2017
My friend and I stayed here for 4 days. Personally, I do not recommend anyone stay with Pavel because I find he is not ethical and will try to make money off of you. With there being so many beautiful places and people to stay with in Trinidad, I don't think it's worth it to stay here. I speak fluent Spanish and so I had no trouble communicating at all but Pavel's English is good enough. Full details below. Pros: The location is great. Although honestly any AirBnB near Plaza Mayor is a great location. It's literally down the street from the bus station. There are many places to eat and shop nearby. You can find a wifi park nearby as well. The home is beautiful. We asked his wife to use the phone as well as borrow sheets and towels for the beach (taxi distance away) with no problem. The room has a fridge stocked with water and other drinks for good prices. Cons: When we arrived, Pavel told us that he had taken down his wifi antenna 5 days prior because there was construction going on next door and he was afraid it would get stolen. Now, we weren't home all day but we never heard or saw any construction during our Tuesday through Saturday stay. The place next door was empty. We wish he would have communicated that beforehand because honestly, the wifi was the reason we chose this place. The shower head would not properly stay on the wall mount because it was too heavy for the mount. We had to take a shower (sometimes only cold water available) with one hand as we had to hold the shower head the entire time. They couldn’t fix this for us. Pavel offered to help arrange things for us. I do not recommend that you trust anything he tries to offer you. We went through him to book an excursion to Javira Waterfalls. Later we found out that we severely overpaid for the excursion as you could book it around the city for half the price!! We decided to cancel the booking and go with someone else and we still saved money despite losing our $10 deposit. Smart decision as they were in a 5 month drought anyway and the waterfall wasn’t fluid. Pavel offered to give us a ride back to Havana. He said that his car was modern, had seat belts and air condition. We came in an older car and decided to take Pavel's offer for the comfort. He asked for a $35 deposit which was the equivalent of one person’s fare. The day before our trip back to Havana, I asked Pavel about the ride and he said that we were going with his friend because he had to take someone to Santiago. The next day, Pavel puts us in a collective taxi that was not modern at all. He asked me for the money before the taxi arrived so that "he could pay...

Mark User Profile
January 2017
Really fun place with a cool rooftop terrace overlooking the town! Highly recommend.
Pavel Lester User Profile
Response from Pavel Lester:
gracias
January 2017

Marcello User ProfileMarcello is a superhost.
December 2016
Me and my girlfriend have been 4 nights in Pavel's. there are things that are ok, like the terrace and the breakfast, and things that are so so : - the wifi didn't work - the bathroom was not very clean I thinks Pavel's place is ok, but certainly you can find something better in Trinidad.
Pavel Lester User Profile
Response from Pavel Lester:
gracias por su comentario.
December 2016

Tessa User Profile
December 2016
The room and house in general are very clean and comfortable. We were happy with our room (room #2, a double + single bed). Air conditioner was awesome. Shower was great- hot water! :) There was no wifi access while we were there but accessing it would have required buying a wifi card downtown anyway- internet access is just like that in Cuba. Location was excellent- right in the heart of old Trinidad and a block from the Viazul bus depot and tourist info place (where you can get a map). Pavel runs the casa particular but he lives in another house, so he is not always around. He is friendly and helpful and his English is pretty good- he makes an effort to understand and be understood which we really appreciated. :) Pavel helped us arrange affordable transportation from Havana which we also appreciated. The family was very friendly. Thanks for a great stay in Trinidad.
Pavel Lester User Profile
Response from Pavel Lester:
gracias señorita por su comentario...
December 2016

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
CubaJoined in October 2016
Pavel Lester User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings