On the beach 2BR, 2BA gorgeous view 3rd flr
On the beach 2BR, 2BA gorgeous view 3rd flr
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the beach, family-friendly activities, the airport (20 minutes from PUJ), nightlife, and public transport. You’ll love my place because it is right ON the beach in Los Corales and has the most amazing view. There are windows all along the two sides and front face of this condo, so you can see the beach in both directions for a long way.

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

The space

This lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located on the third floor which is accessible by stairs (no elevators). It has two spacious outdoor terraces, one with a sofa, coffee table and two chairs and the other with a couple of chaise lounges with small table, so you can enjoy the view with a book, coffee, cocktail or just take in the amazing view and great breeze. This is a perfect spot to check out the activity on the beach and the ocean.

The kitchen, dining and living rooms are surrounded by floor to ceiling glass doors/windows, most of which open to a spectacular ocean breeze.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with full en suite bathroom and safe in the closet to store your valuables. The second bedroom has two twin beds plus another full en suite bathroom and a second TV.

The kitchen has a full stove/oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and blender along with everything else you might need to make your stay more comfortable.

The living area has an L-shaped two piece sofa that is a queen sofa bed for extra guests. The dining area has seating for 6 with a terrific view of the beach and ocean as well.

There is a small laundry room with a washing machine and dryer as well along with a drying rack to air dry your delicate or other items in the fresh air of the balcony.

The condo comes equipped with all linens, towels, etc. There are beach towels as well, so no need to pack the extra weight. There is also a bean toss game for the beach and some children's beach toys for those with smaller children.

Guest access

There are beach chairs that are accessible by an individual that will put them out for you as required each day.

Interaction with guests

We are available to answer questions for guests during their stay.

Other things to note

HOT WATER: The hot water is a tank system and there is a switch in each bedroom outside the bathroom door. If you wish to have consistent hot water, I'd suggest leaving it on most of the time. Otherwise, it can take at least 20 minutes to heat up if just turning it on as needed.

Although electricity is paid extra, the air conditioners are the biggest users of electricity and the hot water heater to a much less extent.

Air Conditioning

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £62
Security Deposit £468
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- PLEASE NOTE THAT ELECTRICITY IS PAID EXTRA (a meter reading is taken upon arrival and again upon departure so that clients only pay for their own usage at the current rate/kW). This will be collected in CASH at check out.

- Normal check in time is after 3 PM and normal check out it by 11 AM, however we are flexible unless other clients are arriving and/or departing the same day.

- ARRIVAL/DEPARTURE HOURS: Normal hours for arrivals and departures are between 8 AM and 10 PM. Any arrivals and/or departures outside of these hours will be subject to a $30 US fee.


On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

7 Reviews

Check In
Luis User Profile
September 2017
Great service! Transportation from the airport to the condo & from the condo to the airport was on time. Everything was clean the location was great. Fast communication from our host, and was really helpful with the whole hurricane deal going on.

Leo User Profile
August 2017

Esther User Profile
June 2017
The view at this place is great! You are literally right on the beach! If you don't mind noise, then you should be good. Our upstairs neighbors were extremely noisy and dragging their chairs throughout the night. There is a club/bar next door or at least it sounded like it. They're very loud. The forks in the kitchen were all pretty disgusting (the inner sides of the tines all had old food/sludge) caked on it) but if you're eating out it won't matter. The living room a/c and tv cable were broken while we were there but they should be fixing it. The water tastes quite salty and metallic in the bathrooms when brushing your teeth. The hot water takes much longer than the 20 min we were told to heat up. Reminder, you pay for electricity outside of the rental fee. Otherwise Brenda and Markitto are very responsive and try their best to right the wrongs.
BrenMark User ProfileBrenMark is a superhost.
Response from BrenMark:
Thank you for your comments and we have rectified most of the issues. The air conditioner has since been reparied. We do not, however have any control over 3rd party service providers such as the cable company. As soon as you mentioned that there were some cleaning issues, we sent one of our regular cleaning ladies the same day and it was my understanding that she rectified everything although the cutlery issue was never mentioned to us. The hot water heater can take a minimum of about 20 minutes, but if you are looking to take a few showers, it is recommended to leave it on longer or most of the day if you wish to have a more consistent hot water supply. While electricity is extra, the air conditioners are the biggest users as opposed to the hot water heater. We will update comments on our listing accordingly. Water in the Dominican Republic in general is bad and cannot be consumed anywhere in the country. The quality varies from community to community. There is a water processing system in this community which may make it taste salty & metallic. In this case I'd suggest using clean water in a cup and again will update our general information noting this. If we had known about the upstairs neighbors, we could have tried to contact the property manager for that unit to ask them to be more considerate. I also believe that the club/bar noise might have actually been the hotel next door during their show or entertainment during the evening. There use to be a beach bar right next door that has closed a number of months ago and this is the first time we are hearing about noise since it closed. Again, thank you for your candid comments and hope to see you again sometime!
June 2017

Bouchra User Profile
May 2017
Looking for paradise? This is it. Loved waking up to the view and the fresh air every morning. Brenda and Mark were wonderful and super helpful. The area is clean and safe and there's plenty of restaurants and shops around the area. I can't wait to go back.
BrenMark User ProfileBrenMark is a superhost.
Response from BrenMark:
Thank you Bouchra! We're looking forward to seeing you both again soon! Glad you enjoyed your few days.
May 2017

Sasha User Profile
March 2017
Brenda and Mark were polite, professional and efficient. They also organized the transportation for us from the airport. (6 people). The main reason we picked this apartment was the location. It is right on the beach, several small shops, restaurants and cafes within a few minutes walking distance. We had no need for a car nor taxi. The view from the apartment is gorgeous and it looks better than in the attached pictures. Overall, we are happy we chose this place.

Paula A User Profile
March 2017
Thank!! We really appreciate the attention. The place is amazing right in the beach. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable for families. The communication with Brenda and Markito was exceptional. I loved the place. We will come back for sure

Estuvimos un semana habitando en departamento de Brenda, la arquitectura es increíble, tiene una disposición de los cuartos que lo hace muy luminoso. La vista que posee es soñada y cuenta con dos balcones. La zona donde está se llama Los Corales y cuenta con seguridad privada. El primer día que llegamos encontramos algunos desperfectos como el lavado de La Cocina, el aire acondicionado principal y las puertas de ingreso a los balcones y durante toda la estadía no funcionó el cable. Tanto Brenda como Markitto tienen mucha predisposición para solucionar los inconvenientes que se suscitan. La estadía fue increíble, lindos días y lo menos fue muchas algas en esta época del año, la playa es tranquila, muchos vendedores de Tours que molestan. Brenda por los inconvenientes del primer día nos descontó una Noche. Lo único fuera de lugar es el bajo escalera donde depositan la basura los vecinos de los otros departamentos y no está preparado para dicho fin. Un departamento que con buen mantenimiento es increíble. Saludos.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings