Option 2 - Super KingView from your beds!
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated just over 3 miles from St. Ives, we live on the edge of the West Penwith moors and are surrounded by beautiful countryside with views extending to both the north and south coast. We are ideally located for those who love adventure and the outdoors, as well as those looking for a peaceful country break. We have two rooms available, so please enquire if you are a group larger than 2 people or require two seperate rooms. We also welcome families.

The space

The guest accommodation occupies the whole of the top floor of the house and is accessed through the house by the front door. We have two guest bedrooms, a shared bathroom and a shared guest living/dining room with spectacular views and a woodburner to keep you warm in the colder months. All bed linen is supplied from a local laundry.

**This room has twin single beds that are put together to form a Super King. Please let us know if you would prefer the room as a twin or Super King. **

In addition to the guest space, feel free to wander round our beautiful garden or just sit and enjoy the morning or evening sun.

Please like and follow us on social media using 'Buthyn Dowr'.

My husband is a livestock farmer born and bred in the parish of Towednack. As we are a working farm it is very likely that you will see cattle or sheep from your bedroom window but do note that there may be the odd farm smell or noise (particularly at lambing time!) when you enter the house.

For those who enjoy walking or cycling, there are numerous footpaths and bridleways accessible within minutes of the house. Bicycles can be stored in the garage overnight and a bootroom is available for wet/muddy boots and clothing, as we ask that these are not taken to the rooms. A washing machine is available on request for a small charge.

For those who enjoy the sea, there are too many beaches within 20 minutes to name! We are happy to offer recommendations depending on your preferences so please do ask.

Guest access

Guests have access to the top floor of the house using the front door.

There is ample car parking at the front of the house.

Interaction with guests

Colin and Jenny are happy to assist you throughout your stay. As Colin has lived in Towednack all his life he has a wealth of knowledge and history to share about the area.

Guests are welcome to use the sitting room during the day and evening but as it is a shared space please be considerate of other guests.

Other things to note

Please be aware that we have five dogs of our own, although they are kept in the kitchen and are seperate to the guest accommodation.

Each room contains tea, coffee and hot chocolate, fresh milk and a kettle. There is a small shared fridge in the living/dining room available for use.

Breakfast is a full English including cereals, homemade bread/toast, a cooked breakfast with fresh tea, coffee and fruit juice. If you have any dietary requirements, please let us know and we will try to accommodate.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Dryer

Prices
Extra people £25 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

- You are free to come and go as you please but please keep noise to a minimum after 11pm.
- No muddy boots in the house please. There is cloakroom for wet clothing and wellies/walking boots.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this fascinating farmhouse. Set in the countryside, of course, with a really comfortable bedroom and use of the lounge breakfast room for those rainy days where needed. Breakfast was superb. Highly recommended

Amaar User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely 1 night stay on this farm. It's literally a 10 minute drive from st Ives but without any of the crowds and much more peaceful and quiet! The room itself is a decent size and clean. Tea / coffee is provided and the breakfast is great. Jenny is also really friendly and easy going. All in all I would definitely recoummend this to others as a place to stay

Irina London User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed a lot our stay at Jenny and Collin's house. It is very clean and nice home, located in the fields yet easy drive to Zannor and St Ives. A great escape into Cornish nature. The highlight was a farm tour that Collin has kindly given us, showing his cattle and telling great stories about his vast experience and passion in farming. Unforgettable! Thank you - we hope to return one day.

David User Profile
August 2017
Nice, clean room with great scenic views. Welcoming hosts and a great breakfast included! Well recommended!

Bryan User Profile
July 2017
we can't speak highly eough of this B&B. The place is beautiful, Jenny and Colin are so welcoming and bed super comfy.

Rod User Profile
July 2017
Accomodation is on the top floor of a beutiful original farmhouse with immediate views over sensitively laid out, Cornish garden and the rugged landscape. It is a great setting. Our hosts were attentive and unobtrusive and where happy to share and contribute to our mission in this lovely corner of the Cornish peninsula. Look forward to spending more time with them.

Eva User Profile
July 2017
Jenny is a wonderful host always going the extra mile for her guests. The room was very clean, with tasteful interior and even fresh flowers! Breakfast was delicious and plenty! Thanks a lot, Jenny! We felt very welcome.

Joined in October 2016
Jenny User ProfileJenny is a superhost.

I love the sun, the sea, the salty fresh air, the farm, the quiet. I work part time in the nearby Junior school as a teaching assistant. And gardening... I am in the process of taming our wild garden!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings