Master bedroom You can see the millennium stadium from the front door!
Central Location, Free Parking!
Hosted by Mel
Mel is the host.Mel is a superhost.
7 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The house is ideal for stadium events, you can see the stadium from the font door! It's a 10 minute walk from the city centre as well as a 5 minute walk from the restaurants of Canton & Pontcanna. The house is a good size with 2 loos and newly fitted kitchen and bathroom. It's great for anyone wanting to see Cardiff.
Brilliant Wifi and Virgin TV.
Please consider the neighbors - no parties and no loud noise after 11.

The space

For up to four people you have the two double bedrooms, up to 6 there is a double air mattress with loads of space to put it, and for seven there is the spacious sofa (really comfortable!)
There are two toilets and a main bathroom.
Kitchen is equipped with basic amenities.
Guests are provided with bedding and towels for their stay.

Guest access

The entire house

Interaction with guests

I can have as much or as little interaction as you like. If you want any hints or tips about Cardiff, just let me know.

Other things to note

Under no circumstances should the house be used for parties and noise should be kept to a minimum after 11pm - please be considerate when returning from town and out in the garden.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people £25 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £250
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £200 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No parties under any circumstances and noise must be kept to a minimum after 11pm
Please bear neighbors in mind when returning from town and out in the garden after 11pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 22 - 26, 2017 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kait User Profile
October 2017
Great location! Walking distance to everywhere. House was spacious and clean and great for our short stay. Mel was friendly and quick to respond to any questions.

Charlotte User Profile
September 2017
Great house in a great location! It was a perfect house for me and my friends going to a wedding in a city centre.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Perfect host and very well communicated throughout.

Jordan User Profile
July 2017
Mel was a great host, very helpful. We came down for an event at the principality, the house was within a 10 minute walk to the stadium and town centre. Parking was handy right in front of the house and checking in/ out was very easy. Perfect spot close to the city çentre, would happily visit again.

Stephen User Profile
July 2017
Exactly what we wanted and what we expected. Really clean and a lovely house. Mel was a great host

Dave User Profile
July 2017
a fantastic large property with plenty of space.You are close to the city so parking is at a premium but by night time things thin out and you can easily park outside.Mels communication is superb as is the house.would recommend and would definitely stay here again if I'm in Cardiff

Serena User Profile
July 2017
Central location, ample parking (we had 4 cars!) and a fantastic host. Mel replied to questions quickly and was more than happy to advise us a number of different issues. Would definitely recommend!

Cardiff, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Mel User ProfileMel is a superhost.

I absolutely love hosting on Airbnb - it helps that I think Cardiff is an awesome city, it makes it very easy to give guests suggestions on where to go and what to do.
I work in IT, not quite as dull as its sounds, but probably pretty close! Love wine a little too much ( I don't think that's related to working in IT, but it could be!) Will give most things a go in life, I'm not a massive fan of routine, so love a random experience!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings