Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Front Porch Suite

Front Porch Suite

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Offering a 2 room Front Porch Suite. This is a 2nd floor apartment with a shared bathroom and kitchen. You'll have a bedroom with a queen bed and a nice living room with 2 couches, one of which is good for sleeping. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance, the outdoors space, the neighborhood, the light, and the people. My place is good for couples small families or solo. Pets might be OK with an additonal fee. Ample nearby parking.


Wireless Internet

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Self check-in with lockbox

9 Reviews

Check In
Inna User Profile
January 2018
Kind and understanding host, very home-like feel to the place, 3 miles from KCMO

Sze Lam User Profile
Sze Lam
November 2017
Great and affordable place. Great for two people who wants to stay close to downtown Kansas City, but are on a budget. Host is quick in replying to any concerns or questions.

Kelley User Profile
October 2017
It was tidy but very dirty. Dust everywhere, accumulated dirt and grime in crevices and such. It could be quite nice as the space is nice but it needs a serious de cluttering and professional cleaning. I found it very uncomfortable sharing a bathroom with someones personal thing…
Robert User Profile
Response from Robert:
This was Kelly’s very first Airbnb experience. If the listing says shared kitchen and bathroom, that’s what you get! How can one subsequently complain about this aspect? I formerly had +$100 /night Airbnb rentals in downtown KCMO. I intentionally shifted over to KCK so as to offer bedrooms for $40ish. Have rented 4 bedrooms here for over 18 months to Airbnb veterans (this is one reason I rarely rent to no track record guests) w/o complaints on cleanliness or any thing else. This building is about $100 years old but very functional. Don’t pay $40/ night and expect $200/night Mariott standards. I think this was the main problem here. Kelly has had 100% hotel lodging experiences and zero Airbnb stays. If you demand hotel-like stays, pay 3 times as much and stay in hotels!
October 2017

Taylor User Profile
October 2017
The location was perfect for our group. We had plenty of space for three adults and were allowed use of the kitchen and even offered food and drinks that were there. Great host, so easy to work with.

Gustavo User Profile
August 2017
If you allow yourself to be misled by outside appearances, then you will miss out on wonderful, unique and real place while in Kansas City. The place is clean and comfortable and has everything you might need for a stay in Kansas City. Robert, the host, is kind generous, honest a…

Tin User Profile
August 2017
It was a really nice stay. The location is great for traveling and exploring the city. The house is nice and decent. Mr. Robert is really hospitable and friendly.

Richard User Profile
June 2017
Very homey little neighborhood there. So comfortable in two rooms and the front porch. If I lived in town, I'd snatch that right up!

Hosted by Robert

Kansas City, Kansas, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Robert User Profile
190 Reviews
I've been an AirBnB host for about 4 years- mostly on the Missouri side and formerly offered property on the Plaza and downtown KCMO for around $100 / night. In 2016 I acquired a 4 bedroom property in Strawberry Hill KCKS in order to offer much more affordable lodging. Strawberry…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings