In the lounge you can lounge on the lounge or lounge on the floor... then fall asleep in the wing chair - there is no wrong way to relax here. Note: art pieces moved regularly.Kitchen is fit out for you to be Nigella, Rick, Jamie or Gordon with all new pots, pans, knives, ice trays and... a pink cocktail shaker baby.
Magpie Grove: a light filled, spacious haven
Magpie Grove: a light filled, spacious haven
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to the Hawthorn East dream pad. Enjoy the natural light, green garden views and magpies outside your window.

The apartment has large rooms, great airflow and a vibe that everyone seems to love - just see the reviews! :)

Maggie Grove is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. Fast WiFi, Netflix, Nespresso machine.

A 4 minute walk to Auburn Station, 10 minutes to Swinburne University, Glenferrie Station and Camberwell Junction.

The space

Walk in and notice how good this place feels!

A long hallway with space to take off your shoes, hang up your cap, coat or umbrella (this is Melbourne after all!).

The separate toilet and bathroom is very handy. Get your body and your clothes clean in the bathroom/laundry. There is a washing machine and a dryer, you are welcome to use both.

The King-size bed welcomes you with a view over the trees, a laptop friendly work space, hangers, drawers, extra pillows, blankets, floor fan, heater, electricity points including USB rechargers. Lars & Ivan stereo - link up your phone or laptop for sweet beats in the bedroom. Plenty of space in the wardrobe to hide your suitcase too. Iron and ironing board available to get your shirts ready.

The lounge has a 55" TV with Netflix, PS4 and selection of games, DVDs and books. Free and consistent WiFi.

You're cooking with gas in the kitchen, literally. There's tea and a Nespresso machine with a selection of pods. If you have your favourite flavour, you are welcome to bring your own Nespresso pods too. Toaster, kettle, gas stove and an electric oven.

The bathroom has a selection of shampoos, conditioners, soaps, body wash and bath gels to choose from. For the ladies and metro-blokes, we've got hair gel, hair spray, perfumes, make-up remover, toothpaste and a hairdryer. Not to mention, nice towels!

Guest access

The bedroom, bathroom, balcony and living spaces are yours to use. All the drawers that contain things for you, be it kitchen, bathroom, dining or lounge are all clearly labelled - you are welcome to use everything there.

Because I live in the house, there are several cupboards containing my own possessions - so if its not marked, that's mine :)

Interaction with guests

Either myself, my mum or my co-host, Wendy, who all live locally are available for you 24/7. We can be at the house within fifteen minutes and can fix any issues or help you in an emergency.

Other things to note

I welcome guests for single night stays.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £245
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please:
- No high heels worn in the apartment.
- Only access the drawers and cupboards for your own use, these will be shown to you and/or marked.
- Bookings of 1 night only will incur a $10 surcharge, which will be requested as a separate transaction through the AirBnB Resolution Centre.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 flights

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jane User Profile
October 2017
Lovely clean apartment. Lots of light. Very comfortable King sized bed. Walking distance to cafes and shops. Very well equiped kitchen and bathroom. Good wifi, large TV and Netflix - what more could you want?! Just great!

Chou User Profile
September 2017
host it's a nice and understanding person

Patti User Profile
September 2017
Super clean apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Nadia User ProfileNadia is a superhost.
Response from Nadia:
Thank you Patti and to Dave also - those Myki cards were the best gift ever and will go to good use.
September 2017

Karin User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment, lots of nice little touches that make it comfortable and pleasant. Perfect for the week trip I was there.
Nadia User ProfileNadia is a superhost.
Response from Nadia:
Thank you Brian and for leaving the apartment in "as-new" condition! See you next time.
September 2017

Abby User Profile
September 2017
I couldn't recommend dealing with Nadia and staying in her clean comfortable apartment with a king size bed and a leafy view. The entire experience was warm and inviting which made our time away feel like a home away from home. Thanks again Nadia.

Vishnu User Profile
September 2017
We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was just amazing, we would have loved to extend our stay. This apartment has everything in place and the hosts clearly knows what the guests needs are. Lot of supplies to get you going. The kitchen was also well stocked. Large TV with Netflix was a great addition, also special mention for the quality of appliances provided. Location wise it is close to Auburn station, the tram stops are also at walkable distance. Our stay wouldn't have been perfect if not for Wendy and Nadia, they were always available to answer any questions we had. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a short term accommodation.
Nadia User ProfileNadia is a superhost.
Response from Nadia:
Thank you very much for this excellent review Vishnu and your strong communication across the entire stay.
September 2017

Olina User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is really adorable, it literally makes you feel at home and it is only 5 mins walking to the train, 15 mins to the shopping center and different types of restaurants.
Nadia User ProfileNadia is a superhost.
Response from Nadia:
Hello Olina, thank you for sharing your perceptions of the apartment and your gifts to Wendy and I. Also for your help with our upside down Chinese print!!! :)
August 2017

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in August 2011
Nadia User ProfileNadia is a superhost.

My first trip from Australia was at 18 months old with my parents to China. On that trip I swallowed my mother's engagement ring on the plane and that was the start of my adventurous life.... Since then I have traveled many times around the world on my own, with my family and with friends.

I work as a consultant, so am normally traveling around Australia and Asia for work and I will often ask the taxi drivers for good places to eat and they normally know the good spots! I also always take a pair of comfortable shoes, so that I can explore the town or city I am in and maybe find some interesting things. The secret to happy work traveling is forgetting you are working and enjoying every spare minute!

If I stay at your place I can promise you the following about me - I laugh a lot and am always smiling, I am clean and considerate of others wishes. I do like to converse and get to know people, so I am not shy at all. But I do get tired after walking around all day and like to go to bed pretty early, then get up early to do some exercise and find breakfast. If you have a piano, then I will enjoy practicing on it. If it suits you, I would like to spend some time in the kitchen as I sometimes prefer to find a market and cook for myself.

If you would like to know anything else about me, please let me know.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings