View of living from kitchen before new sofabed and new coffee table addedSpacious Living
Cosy home away in strategic location

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious 2 bedroom home perfectly located for everything you need during your stay. Your home away from home ideal for a family, or for the business traveller looking for a quiet and comfortable place. Nestled in Surrey Hills next to Camberwell, this leafy suburban home is just a hop onto public transport and only minutes away from shops and cafes.

The space

Spacious cosy unit, nicely overlooking a front garden with excellent natural light during the day. There is a newly fitted and fully equipped kitchen, and a renovated open plan living area with air conditioning to accommodate your guest or family. Bright master bedroom looks out onto the open back porch and plants, and a spacious 2nd bedroom has 2 long single beds. There is a sofa bed in the living room for the extra accommodation if required.

Guest access

Make yourself comfortable as you have the entire home all to yourselves. The driveway to the house is yours to park your car.

Interaction with guests

We would like to welcome you on arrival so please do let us know expected time of arrival. Happy to email or Whats App to help with anything. We will help point you onto the right direction or advice if any other arrangements on your arrival is necessary. Check in and check out times as specified but dependent on how busy our bookings are, can be flexible. Just ask!

Other things to note

All the amenities you need is supplied including hair dryer, ironing board, and a laundry space with both washing machine and dryer.

Access free unlimited WIFI.

A Sony DVD with smart access is available. You can access apps or movie channels via Netflix, Sony Entertainment Network, etc if you have an account. In the living there is a speaker to connect music from your mobile or tablet but please be mindful not to disturb the neighbors..


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 22 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 63
Security Deposit: 95
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 107 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

NO PARTY policy for respect to our neighbors

All guests to care for the integrity of the apartment, the appliances, the furnishings and respect the serenity of the neighbourhood.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hank User Profile
August 2017
very comfortable

Esther User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time staying in this unit. It is the same as the picture shown, clean, warm and comfy. It provided everything we needed.

Louise User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay in Surrey Hills. The location is fantastic with the tram stop only metres away. Our children also loved walking to Surrey Park and enjoying the playground. The unit itself is gorgeous, very clean, well furnished with everything needed provided. Our host was wonderful, very accommodating, friendly and responded to any queries super quickly. We would definitely recommend and looking forward to returning for another stay in the future.

Amanda User Profile
June 2017
Very clean, comfortable and well-priced accommodation in a nice area of Melbourne.

Kerry User Profile
April 2017
A fantastic, clean and well looked after unit - highly recommend! Great first time Airbnb experience we will definitely be back! Thank you.

Christine User Profile
March 2017
We cannot say enough good things about our stay in Sunny and Meiliana's beautiful AirBnB! The location was perfect, just steps to the tram stop which we used to go downtown Melbourne and to St Kilda's. A couple great coffee shops are less than a 5 minute walk away and the area is quite pleasant and residential, feels very comfortable. Communications with both Sunny and Meiliana are great, prompt, courteous and very pleasant. The house was perfect for our stay and offered everything we wanted. They are both such gracious hosts, would definitely recommend staying here and will do so again if we're ever back in beautiful Melbourne!

John User Profile
March 2017
This house is located in the very nice suburb of Surrey Hills and a short (30 min) walk to Deakin University. Sunny and Meiliana were outstanding hosts. Meilinana met us at the house when we arrived to help us get oriented. We were planning to use the public transit during our stay, so we didn't have a car. It was so helpful when Sunny drove us to the grocery store on our first day and also to get our transit pass set up. We had a couple of small issues, and Sunny was always quick to respond. The number 70 tram is just a couple minute walk from the house and takes you into the CBD. The house is very nice and comfortable. We strongly recommend it.

Joined in February 2016
Peng User Profile

Hi I'm Peng, or Sunny to my friends and family. With my lovely wife Meiliana, we enjoy the company of our family and friends. Love meeting people from all parts of the world and lucky to live in Melbourne, with the great lifestyle it offers, diverse cultures, spacious parks and gardens and leafy suburbs.

We have 2 beautiful grown kids whom also uses Airbnb. We have travelled together overseas and after having stayed and experienced the great service and hospitality others has provided in our travels, we hope now to do the same with hosting our own place.

More about us. I love my music, eager always to find anything new, hip and cool. We love watching sports in almost any form and following our favorite teams. Always frequently looking out for good cafes serving good coffee and meals, and experiencing good fine dining. Hope to find more time to travel, enjoying and seeing new places.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Peng’s place.
Peng
Meiliana helps host.
Meiliana
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings