Skip to content
Entire house

The 'Great Escape' Swim, Kayak, Boat

The 'Great Escape' Swim, Kayak, Boat

10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths

THIS 3100 SQ FT VACATION GETAWAY IS PROUDLY MANAGED BY A MILITARY FAMILY. OUR RATES INCLUDE CLEANING FEES AND LINENS. This incredible property named 'GREAT ESCAPE' will be your escape from ordinary. The 'Great Escape' is located on the Hampton River, perfect for boating, kayaking, and fishing! It is located in a quiet water community in Hampton, VA and is only a short 6 min drive from the ocean (Buckroe Beach).

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
5 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
April 2018
This was a central place for our family to share our Easter holiday. Host was great meeting our needs. Setting was beautiful. Would be a great place for summer vacations! Very nice neighborhood. Would highly recommend.
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
August 2017
Our stay at The Great Escape was fun and relaxing. The kids had a great time playing in the treehouse and pool (especially the water slide). The game room was great for them to play pool and foosball on days it was raining. The house was close to local beaches (10 min), which had…
Heather User Profile
Heather
August 2017
Brandon was super nice and very accommodating. Would for sure stay again.
Joseph User Profile
Joseph
July 2017
House was not close to VA beach as listed (shortest trip time was 56 min). On average it was just over an hour each way. House was not ready at check in. Beds were not made. Rugs were dirty. We had to wait to use the home. Garbage was overfilled. Broken bottles and cups littered …
Brandon User Profile
Response from Brandon:
Please read all reviews on this property. Unfortunately, we could not please Joseph and his family. This goes back to the old saying "you can't please everyone". The local beach in Hampton, Va is only 10 min away. We take extreme pride in our properties. We actual use to live in this very property ourselves.They are always well maintained, clean, and exactly what is described in our listing. If for some reason a guest is unhappy we do everything in our power to make them happy. Joseph failed to read the description of the property and/or look at the pictures- and now has the audacity to complain. We take pride in being great host and have a consistent track record with Awesome ratings. Please ensure we go above and beyond to be great host- and offer great, clean, safe properties.
July 2017
Catalina User Profile
Catalina
July 2017
This is a beautiful home. It has a nice pool and yard. The owner told me that the price include cleaning, the owner told me that I don't have to clean but i still did a light cleaning but Brandon the owner was very uneducated and wrote me a bad message that I didn't clean enough…
Brandon User Profile
Response from Brandon:
This was our worst experience with a guest. All of our guest prior have been great and we love hosting. We take pride in our home and property. These guest trashed the house and left their garbage everywhere!!! We were extremely disappointed. We don't expect our guest to clean the house but we do expect our guest to pick up after themselves. We only rent to adults... not children.
July 2017
Kim User Profile
Kim
July 2017
Beds were comfortable! Close to beaches, pool, kayaks were fun!
Megan User Profile
Megan
May 2017
My family stayed here for a local university graduation weekend. The house was clean and tidy. The bedrooms were very comfortable with plenty of storage space; linens fresh and clean. The bathrooms were also clean with plenty of towels provided. The second floor game room was a g…

This host has 110 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Brandon

Hampton, Virginia, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Brandon User Profile
118 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings