Skip to content
New Queen sized Tempurpedic mattress
Save this listing.
Entire flat

Charming and Cozy one bedroom

Brit User Profile

Charming and Cozy one bedroom

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Great location
93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

My cozy one bedroom is centrally located next to every major subway in the entire city.

It is one block away from TriBeCa and Nolita , 2 blocks away from soho and Lower east side.


Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM and check out out by 11AM


40 Reviews

Emily User Profile
December 2018
Brit’s place was a great value for the location in NYC. It’s cozy, secure, and with all of the necessary amenities. Tons of toiletries around. We had a great time, would definitely stay here again!
Kody User Profile
November 2018
The apartment was in a great location, close to the subway, easy access to the city. A good place for your stay.
Talia User Profile
September 2018
Great location with lots to do within walking distance. Brit was fast with responses and it was very quick convenient check in process. The wifi however does not always work but if you are like us we barely spent anytime in our (Website hidden by Airbnb) there is so much to see…
Johnny User Profile
September 2018
Home is located right in the heart of Chinatown & little Italy. Great food all over within walking distance. The building is old but the home itself is really nice on the inside. Expect to climb stairs and walk 10+miles a day. That's New York for you. We enjoyed our stay.
Joshua User Profile
August 2018
I highly recommend you stay elsewhere. This was a terrible experience and I will never do AirBnB again. The place was tiny (no place to eat or sit) and did not match the photos. The entire place is all scuffed up, unpleasant, and uncomfortable. There was no one to meet us so we …
Brit User Profile
Response from Brit:
Joshua was a horrible guest because he severely lacked communication. After I allowed them to have an early check in to get settled they did not arrive until later after the city apparently had to shut down the water for the evening. Which unfortunately, can happen from time to time (rarely but it happens Bc ya New York) Because it’s NYC and we can’t always control it. I was happy to communicate and resolve the issue and help with hotel fees etc. I was also organizing a delivery for them with flowers, wine and nice cheese and snacks just to help them feel more comfortable after the water came back on (which it was only turned off briefly for an evening at most). Unfortunately, they NEVER told me they were going back to my apartment after they said they were leaving and I did not know so I was not able to properly communicate because Joshua obviously is not capable of it. I had a new cleaning lady that did not take the toilet paper out and fill up some of the soap. If he would have told me he was going back I could have arranged it. Sometimes things happen but I have the ability to fix all of it with good old communication. I have soap, toilet paper and paper towels in the storage closet at all times. Also, I have an extensive amount of hand soap, body wash, and shampoo and conditioner on my vanity rack. So there really is no excuse there because it’s out in the open in front of your eyes unless you demand having it right in front of you next to the faucet. This is New York. And I don’t live in a 5 star hotel. My apartment looks EXACTLY like my photos. Sometimes better! Its expensive for me to live her but It’s super cheap for others to stay at my place. I live in an authentic New York walk up as stated and described in my profile. 90% of all my guests get it, they understand it and they love staying at my place. There are no hotel fees and I’m easy to communicate with. I can ALWAYS resolve any issues. Also, over time guests ruin my belongings and scuff up stuff but I can’t always get a painter and an entire team to make sure everything is Glamorous bc it’s an air bnb and friends stay with me a lot. It’s a place to sleep and it’s clean. I can Guarantee it’s clean even if there are scuffs. I rent it so I cannot continuously put money into it. New York is for exploring and going to your apt to sleep. That is it. You don’t eat dinner inside at your place. 3% of New York makes dinner and eats in. If you don’t like the New York lifestyle then don’t come here. Stay in California where everything is picture Perfect because you can’t handle the reality of the City and obviously cannot communicate. It’s such a shame you didn’t wish to communicate josh because you would have had a much better experience in the end would you been a pleasant guest with a positive outlook and proper communication skills. Unfortunate events happen and obviously it upsets me to not be able to have everything perfect for my guests. I was also on a 7 hour time difference waiting up to hear back from you and you decided to not communicate. So I was stressed on the other end but you are closed minded and don’t think of the entire picture. Next time get a perfect hotel room with a kitchen and dining room in it and sit inside the entire time for $ (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) a night. You’re lucky I was kind enough to not even give you a review. You’re welcome. Tisk, tisk.
August 2018
Morgan User Profile
July 2018
Perfect little place for my friend and I to crash while visiting. The AC made a huge difference!! Like Brit said though, those flights of stairs are no joke!! Overall, a great deal for a spot located near the subway. Thanks Brit!!
Brit User Profile
Response from Brit:
No worries! I’m glad you had a great stay. Hopefully your glutes agreed
July 2018
Sarah User Profile
September 2018
Good location, accurate photos and description. Brit was very helpful and quick to respond

Hosted by Brit

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Brit User Profile
42 Reviews
Hi, I am a writer/blogger in my late 20's and started traveling when I was modeling. I am now addicted to traveling and learning about history and culture. I try to give back whenever I can which is why I started a new blog with my girlfriend Maddie and will be traveling aroun…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood