Urban Rustic Cottage with Private entrance/parking
Urban Rustic Cottage with Private entrance/parking

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Rustic Urban Cottage is close to University of Washington, Bus lines to downtown, and Ravenna Park. You’ll love my place because of it is tucked away from the street traffic and city life. Your room not only has its own private entrance and a large closet but the shared space includes a fireplace, french doors, and private porch access. The rustic cottage is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and pets.

The space

The Urban Rustic Cottage is full of classic Seattle charm. Tucked away from the student life of the U District, our place in quiet and private. My pup, Pecos, is loyal to me and will stay out of the guests space during their stay, but most people cannot get enough of him! He loves to sleep in front of the fireplace and play fetch.

Guest access

Our guests have a private entrance into their room and the shared restroom. The rest of our home is accessible through the kitchen door. Our guests are welcome to enjoy the kitchen, living room, fireplace, and porches. We do ask that they do not enter our private bedroom. I always respect the desire for my guests to have their privacy as well, unless of course you need me for something. I will be available to answer any questions, or help you in any way I can.

Interaction with guests

I will be available at all times during your stay, please do not hesitate to ask me a question. Most guests like to contact me via text or Airb&b messaging.

Other things to note

I am more than happy to accommodate my guests as much as possible. If you don't see it, just ask. I probably have it, or know where to get it. Cheers!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Shoes are off in the house
- Please do not let the dog outside the yard
-Please do not enter our private bedroom


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wind User Profile
September 2017
It's a good place to spend a night.

Alina User Profile
September 2017
This is the cutest AirBnB I've ever stayed in. Quiet, peaceful, short walk to campus, wifi, and such a cozy bed. Plus, they are super nice people with awesome furniture! Solid choice.

Heather User Profile
September 2017
Kelly was incredibly accommodating. In the midst of a place that is very busy (fraternities and sororities galore) her place is extremely private and hidden which is a joy. The ability to walk to everywhere I needed to be was a plus as well.

Tracy User Profile
September 2017
Simple, sweet accommodations on a quiet street. I didn't have much interaction with Kelly, but she was very friendly.

Vimal User Profile
September 2017
Nice small private room, shared bathroom, host was very helpful and friendly

Chanoknun User Profile
September 2017
Lovely room and great host

Olann User Profile
September 2017
Loved Kelly's place. On a nice little hidden street off of the main one. Beautiful little room and bathroom. Was perfect for what we needed.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Kelly User Profile

Hello! Our names our Kelly, Connor and Pecos, and we would like to welcome you to our home!

Connor and I were both outdoor wilderness guides for the better part of a decade. We have now settled down in the city to pursue our careers. On our off time we still enjoy getting off our bums and out in the woods, exploring the local breweries, and enjoying the Seattle music scene.

Pecos enjoys playing fetch and sunbathing mostly.

Please don't hesitate to join us for a cup of coffee on the porch!


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings