KitchenBathroom
Private Oktoberfest accommodation
Private Oktoberfest accommodation


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 bed


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Sofa
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £266
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

You'll stay in a small and cozy and fully equipped apartment.
It has a kitchen with stove and oven (and microwave and micro-stove) and a bathroom with a washing machine.

The couch is transformable into a comfortable bed, which easily accommodates two people.

The apartment is located:

- very close to the Oktoberfest (15 minutes walking distance)
- on the edge of a park in a quiet area
- between 5 U-Bahn stations, which you can reach within 15-20 minutes walk and once you reached the station you can be in the city center within 5-10 minutes

You can take several buses to

- stops which are very close to the Oktoberfest
- various S- and U-train stations

Munich has a very good public transportation system with a bit confusing tariff options.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

If you cannot control yourself (while drunk), you better DON'T book this accommodation

You have to be quiet after 22:00

Smoking allowed ONLY OUTSIDE of the apartment

For kitchen usage:

- you are allowed to use kitchen only if you know how to use anti-stick surfaces on the frying pans (providing you're going to fry something)
- buy your own food, oils and spices if you want to cook
- leave kitchen as you found it i.e. at least the same clean as it was before you used it


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
October 2016
It was a very good location for oktoberfest, only a 15 min walk and very convenient. The apartment has everything you need.

Louise User Profile
October 2016
Leo's accommodation was perfect for our Oktoberfest stay. It is much nicer than the pictures show. The sofa bed was comfortable and there is a well equipped kitchen. Within walking distance to the main festival sight and great value for money. Leo was great with communication leading up to our stay from the day we booked months in advance to the day of check in when our flight was delayed. If you need Munich accommodation or Oktoberfest accommodation I can recommend with confidence. Thanks again for having us.

Campbell User Profile
September 2016
Leo was an amazing host, he waited for us to show up even though we were late. His place is ideal for anyone going to Oktoberfest or just checking out Munich. It is a walkable distance from Oktoberfest and city center with a train station near by. His apartment is located in a quick neighbourhood right next to a beautiful park. And the price was right!

Jeffery User Profile
September 2016
Leo was accommodating in every way. The room was great, no complaints, and I enjoyed my stay in München!

Sergii User Profile
April 2016
Apartment was according to description. Leo was helpful and wait for us even we were later than agreed.

Eelee User Profile
October 2015
Very nice host. He made some nice suggestions for visiting "off-road" places. The appartment itself is exactly as described and as the photos suggest, and the location was perfect for us. Will definitely come here again. Thanks

James User Profile
October 2015
Leo was a great host and made us feel welcome. His place was just as advertised. As you can see in the pictures, the furniture and decor is a bit old and basic, but it is clean and totally serviceable. The beds are comfortable and everything works. The location is great with very easy access to Oktoberfest. The apartment block is quiet and peaceful when you want to relax and right next to a beautiful park. Good value for money, no surprises and a responsive, reliable host. Don't hesitate.

This host has 160 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in July 2013
Leo User Profile

I'm

- a (former) multipreneur and yes I could be pretty direct in my communication
- a[n] (quite) open-minded person and I don't like any limitations which are imposed on me (us humans)
- multifaceted person with the variety of different interests from classical music, good books and movies to internet and electronics
- friendly
- intelligent
- polite
- scanner (definition by Barbara Sher) please read her book "Refuse to choose" if you have many/variety of different interests and career possibilities and are bent/forced by the society to think that you have to /must specialize for becoming happy and successful
- extroverted introvert
- mostly vegan, however sometimes also vegetarian (and very rarely I can have cravings for fish and other sea food)
- free of (many) societal limitations
- open to new experiences:

I'd love to go to Florida and California, Vietnam and Cambodia, Japan and Korea... South-East Asia, Arabic countries and Australia interests me a lot and so do many other cities and places all around the world/globe

Up to now I never yet:

- was sky diving
- traveled on a yacht on (open) seas
- cruised on a ship around the world

and so much more... :)

If you feel that you'd like to invite me to any of this, please feel free to do so and if I can I certainly will :)

There're so many things I haven't done and so many places and cities I never yet visited, however, much I want to do that.

I am open for meetings with software developers, web designers, company owners, permaculture designers, teachers and practitioners and with "just dreamers", starters and creators all possible kinds esp. in #Munich #Germany and in some other cities and locations (when I'm travelling)

Lately I started to interest myself for:

- permaculture and now I'm looking for a (some) "playground(s)", where I can make some permaculture designs and put them into practise

and

- creative writing and storytelling

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.