Living Room
Cute place, convenient to everything in the city!
Cute place, convenient to everything in the city!

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a short walk to Kimball CTA Brown Line, which will get you downtown in about 30 minutes. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

One bedroom with TV, large living room with TV and wireless Bluetooth soundbar if you want to play music, nice kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Full bathroom with bedroom entrance. You would be renting the entire apartment, no worries about sharing space.

Guest access

When you book you will have access to the entire apartment. I will not be in the apartment during your stay, so you may sleep in the bedroom if desired.

Interaction with guests

I will not be in the apartment during your stay, but I will be available to answer any questions you may have.

Other things to note

Keep in mind that I do own a dog, but she will not be around during your stay. This is a dog friendly apartment so if, you are allergic to dogs your allergies may want be aware of that

License or registration number

R17000013738
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekend Price £38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking
No parties or events
Please do not eat my food.
Please don't damage anything in the apartment.
Please don't steal anything from the apartment.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liz User Profile
September 2017
Shomari's place is exactly as described. We stayed for 3 days in order to attend Riot Fest and admired the diversity within his neighborhood! Although a drive from Douglas Park (where we needed to be) Shomari's apartment is within walking distance of the L (Brown Line) as well as an awesome diner, Huddle House, and Dark Knight Coffee. The neighborhood is very family friendly, fairly quiet and close to grocery and other convenience stores! Parking is definitely tricky, so my best advice is to park on one of the surrounding streets that are unmarked with permit signs (no signs = free to park), leave the car there and then use public transit if possible. We had a little trouble at first but were fine once I got more parking info from Shomari, who is also very communicative! :)

Anna User Profile
September 2017
Shomari's home was great! It was very close to public transportation and was very easy to get around. The neighborhood itself had a ton of great restaurants and plenty of things to do. Shomari was a great host and checked in with us a couple times throughout our stay. I would highly recommend staying here!
Shomari User ProfileShomari is a superhost.
Response from Shomari:
Hi Andrew. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Although, some of your complaints seem subjective. I will take all of your feedback as constructive and do a better job so this will not be an issue for future stays. Thanks for your feedback. .
September 2017

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Unfortunately Shomari's place was not up to standard, especially given the price. The apartment was grimy, dusty and dirty and it seemed as though it was only cleaned superficially. The towels were inadequate (the size of hand towels) and the bed linen was dirty. There were some unbearable odours in the apartment. The neighbourhood was also not particularly pleasant and didn't seem very safe. We ended up cancelling halfway through our stay. On the plus side, Shomari was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that he was willing to refund us for our cancelled nights. It was also not too far a walk from the nearest metro station. Unfortunately we cannot recommend this place in good conscience.

Madison User Profile
August 2017
This place was great! It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Check in was easy, and the treats that welcomed us on the counter were a very delightful surprise! We would definitely stay here again on future trips to Chicago.

Stacey User Profile
August 2017
The location is great. Walking distance to parks, bakeries, and groceries. Parking can be difficult but not impossible. Communication was excellent. We were sad to leave!

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Shomari was a wonderful host. The place was exactly as expected. He offered information about places to visit and even made sure mt dog was having a good time. It was quiet but walkable.

Ben User Profile
August 2017
Shomari was an excellent host. His place is in a very nice neighborhood walking distance from the brown line as well as a 24 hour bus. Very easy to access the Airports, downtown Chicago and many other great neighborhoods. Shomari was a very friendly host who was easily accessible if necessary. Thanks for a great stay!

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Shomari User ProfileShomari is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings