Dining room with expandable table that sits eightCovered parking in front of the mid-century home
Mid-Century Home Near Siesta/St Armands/Downtown
Mid-Century Home Near Siesta/St Armands/Downtown

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This bright and open home is central to Siesta Key beaches, Southside Village, Downtown, St. Armand's Circle, Lido Key, I-75, Nathan Benderson Park, & UTC. You’ll love the location, the cleanliness, quality furniture & mattresses, the bicycles to borrow, the high ceilings, the big windows, the chalkboard wall with the best local places, tips from a native and ease of access to all things SRQ. Great for couples, adventurers & business travelers, families and small pets (fenced)


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £98
Security Deposit £228
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Please only bring well behaved furry family members. Quiet after 11pm as a courtesy to neighbors. Check out is at 11am and can be flexible with notice - please ask. Anyone traveling under 21 must be with their, or one of the other traveler's, parents. As always have an amazingly awesome stay & ask me to help you find the best spots according to your interests to make the absolute best of your travels!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
September 2017
Katy is a great host and is an expert on the Sarasota area. My family and I had a nice stay in her duplex and she was always available if needed to give great insight about what to do and where to go to make the best stay possible. Thanks Katy!

Andrea User Profile
July 2017
Katy's house was above and beyond what we expected staying in Sarasota. It was a quick drive to all of the beaches and entertainment. A full kitchen if you didn't want to go out for dinner. It came with beach chairs and umbrella, which was perfect for our beach days. Laundry came in handy! Can't say enough good things about the house. The master bedroom was so cozy and comfortable. We slept like babies on vacation! Awesome Airbnb!

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Great location with easy access to beach and downtown. It was really easy to get around Sarasota from this location. The home is just like the pictures.

Anastasiya User Profile
June 2017
It was a very pleasant week in Katy`s house. Katy provided everything for our comfort. We also really enjoyed the location. Thank you. Definitely stay here, you won`t regret!

Lexie User Profile
May 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights with a family of 5 and we were comfortable. Felt like we were right at home. Will stay here again.

Russell User Profile
May 2017
Katy's place is great and matches the description and pictures. We come to Sarasota at least once a year, but this time it was our longest stay so far (10 days), plus we drove all the way from Mass. and took our little toy poodle with us. So having good accommodations was very important to us this time, and Katy didn't let us down! The house itself is great - spacious, comfortable and enjoyable. We liked the open space living/dining/kitchen, the large bedrooms, tiled floors and ceiling fans throughout the whole house (there is central AC, but we just love having ceiling fans running). We didn't use the dishwasher, but the washer and dryer were indispensable. Katy provides beach chairs and towels. The location fit us perfectly, the house is within close proximity to both beaches (siesta and lido) and to city life (downtown, museums, etc.). The neighborhood itself is quiet but close to main roads. Katy was great as a host. She responds fast and truly knows a lot about Sarasota and its attractions. All in all, we loved our stay at Katy's place and would definitely book with her again.

Dariush User Profile
May 2017
Katy's place was perfect: comfortable, clean, spacious, and equipped with everything you may need. Katy was a great host with great suggestions on what to do, where to go, and more. Will stay here whenever I'm in Sarasota & so should you.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sarasota, Florida, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Katy User ProfileKaty is a superhost.

Fellow Airbnb-ers, hello! Being a native Sarasotan and current thirty something, whatever your interests are please feel free to ask for guidance. This beautiful city has so many little spots for everyone - whether you are the golfer, ride horses, kite surf, love a little live classic rock or classical, are looking at vacation homes, are wondering about schools in the area, want to know the absolute best place for a foodie or the most perfect sunset - I've got you :)

I used Airbnb for all of my travels all over the world. I lived in Munich, Germany for a little over a year as a home base and stayed at the homes of people in Spain, Rome, France, Italy, Austria and more. I think it was the most practical and affordable way to really immerse myself in a town and see what it is all about.

Access to a full kitchen for someone that loves to cook and is particular about what they eat is a plus for me, and more than anything - the knowledge of the local whose house I was staying in. When you only have a limited amount of time, the best way to experience another city is via a local that is passionate about the place they call home.

A little about me - I am very into cooking and eating deliciously healthy. I love yoga, fitness, reading, all good music, playing piano, writing, traveling, running, boating, golfing, animals, real estate and roasting marshmallows. I love cooking so much, that if you just ask - and I'm around - I am happy to do a big breakfast one of the days you stay with omelets of farm fresh eggs and fresh fruits with tea or coffee. Being a host is what I do best!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings