Skip to content
*horses not included
Entire house

The Big Blue House- 6000sf of Luxury- Leipers Fork

Jamie User Profile
Jamie

The Big Blue House- 6000sf of Luxury- Leipers Fork

15 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
4.5 baths
15 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
4.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The Big Blue House just isn't a place to stay... it's an experience. Perfectly located just minutes from Historic Leiper's Fork and ten mile drive to picturesque Franklin, TN. This stylish and sophisticated Farmhouse is surrounded by acres of rolling Tennessee hills. Sitting on five beautiful acres this property offers privacy, serenity, and luxury. The house offers 5 bedrooms; 4 with en-suite bathrooms, the 5th is an OPTIONAL bunk room with 4 beds for larger parties.
*Bunk Room details below*

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Cable TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
2 king beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Bedroom 5
1 king bed, 3 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Melanie User Profile
Melanie
August 2018
My husband and I had our wedding at the big blue house because it was beautiful and could accommodate our guests, who included only immediate family. There was plenty of space in the house for everyone to have enough privacy and quiet time. The outdoor space was beautiful. There …
Jody User Profile
Jody
July 2018
Gorgeous home and property that far exceeded our expectations. Jamie is an exceptional host and very accommodating. Our family has stayed at other properties in the past, but all agree that The Big Blue House is the place to stay the next time we are in Franklin.
Jennings User Profile
Jennings
June 2018
Such a wonderful place! We had a great weekend and are already planning our next trip back to stay here!
Jd User Profile
Jd
June 2018
Amazingly gorgeous home. Highly recommend, great value, private and quiet setting. The hospitality was amazing and communication was awesome.
Todd User Profile
Todd
May 2018
Huge, beautiful, amazing, everything you could ask for and more! Our entire family stayed for a weekend and it could not have been better. This house has it all and plenty of space and activities for everyone. Great host that went the second mile in communication. If you have a …
Cory User Profile
Cory
April 2018
Beautiful house & property. Only real downside is the wifi connectivity is terrible and the cell service is extremely limited. Booked for a work retreat, had to make several adjustments to our plan do this issue. Also it’s additional cost to access the entire house. Didn’t know t…
Jamie User Profile
Response from Jamie:
We thank you again for choosing to stay at The Big Blue House. Sorry to hear that you had issues with the the wifi. We host 8-10 corporate retreats each year, many of which are repeat customers. We have not had a single complaint about our AT&T Internet Service in the past. I was actually there on Wednesday morning working for a few hours and did not have any problems connecting or with internet speed. My son actually watched / streamed a movie while we were there. Additionally the owner came shortly after you left and had no issues either. Had you reached out to us and let us know you were having problems, we would have happily contacted AT&T to resolve any issues that there might have been. We do our best to accommodate all of our guest's needs as well as any issues they may have, which is why we were happy to go out of our way to accommodate your request for both an early check in and a late check out. It is impossible to address an issue, however, when we it is brought to our attention after the fact. You and I did exchange emails about the bunk room and the additional fee a few days prior to your arrival, as it is also stated as a reminder in the check in instructions that we send over prior to your arrival. As stated on our listing "Finally, a spacious fifth bedroom/bunk room comes with 3 twins and 1 full-size bed that can be booked at an extra charge for larger groups." As you can image, cleaning a house of this size after each guest is quite a job. The sole purpose of the additional cost for the bunk room is to cover the cost of bringing in a second cleaning person in to prepare the house for the next guests. Not every group needs the extra space of the bunk room. We would hate to pass on the additional cleaning cost to each group that stayed, when not justified.
April 2018
Whitney User Profile
Whitney
April 2018
The house is even better than the photos- spacious, gorgeous, plenty of privacy even for large groups. All around perfection! Our group all raved about the place and swore to return as frequently as possible! The host was very responsive and attentive, a great experience for our …
Jamie User Profile
Response from Jamie:
It was so nice meeting you all! I am so glad that all of you had such a wonderful time together at The Big Blue House. Girlfriend getaways are the best! We would love to have you all back in the future!
April 2018

Hosted by Jamie

Malibu, California, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Jamie User Profile
27 Reviews
Verified
Jamie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings