Bedroom 1Bedroom 1
Principe Real Views with AC
Hosted by Ema
Ema is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This two bedroom self catered apartment is located on the 4th floor of an apartment building without elevator. It has wi-fi and AC and in case you are travelling with a baby we can provide baby cot and baby chair with cost.
Arrivals after 10pm have an extra fee of 30€.

The space

This two bedroom self catered apartment is located on the 4th floor of an apartment building without elevator.

One bedroom has two single beds and a nice view of the city and a glimpse of the Tagus River from a small window on the side of the bedroom as well as a cosy typical balcony with views over the Assembly. The second bedroom has a double bed and also a balcony with the same view of the other room. The bathroom has a big sink and a nice shower.

The house is fully equipped to make your stay as comfortable and unique as possible. Of all the facilities what stands out is the temperature control (air conditioning / heating) and wireless internet. The living room has a nice big sofa, an armchair, cable TV and a dining space for 4 people. The kitchen has all the necessary cooking utensils for you to prepare your favorite meals..

License or registration number

Learn about this number

Wireless Internet

Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £37
Security Deposit £139
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Ruggero User Profile
July 2017

Shireen User Profile
July 2017
This Lisbon apartment is beautiful. It's in a nice part of town that's convenient for walking. I'll share my pros and cons, but would also like to point out that I'm used to hotels, and this is only my second Airbnb experience, so take that as you will. Also, note- that this apartment is run by a management company call Principe Real Views. Pros: Great space. Good for 2-3 people, it's a good size for a week long trip where we don't don't feel on top of each other. The neighborhood has a cool feel. It's a nice walk from Bario Alto. The shower was pretty great, and the beds were comfortable, but the pillows were a little uncomfortable. The view is stunning- the 4 floor walk up is totally worth it, and if you're like us and walk the city everyday- the walk up is nothing compared to the hills of Lisbon! Cons: The place smelled like mildew when we got there. We opened the windows to air it out, which worked for the most part, aside from the bathroom. The rental company was nice enough to offer a small discount for the inconvenience. We wanted to sleep with the windows open at night, but there's too much street noise in order to do this. I had specifically chosen Principe Real because I read that it was quieter but close to everything. This apartment is on the outskirts of that neighborhood, it may be considered Bario Alto or Sao Bento. So that was a little disappointing. However the company assured me we were in Principe Real, but I'm not so sure. The white couch was very dirty- we placed one of the bed sheets on it to sit on it.

Mark User Profile
January 2017
This apartment is in a nice location, although a steep four flights of stairs. Nice view of parliament (easy landmark for taxi drivers), two bedrooms which are quiet. However, we faced several problems: 1. The kitchen sink leaked 2. The host did not know the location of the nearest parking since "he doesn't drive." A neighbor pointed out a public parking 200 meters away. 3. The wifi security code is in tiny font on the base of the wifi antenna, in a corner of the living room, making it difficult for us to log on. The rental company should have a sign with this information. 4. We tried to use two oil heaters provided in the apartment. Both were unstable due to collapsing wheels, and one did not work. 5. No basic amenities (sponge, liquid soap, matches for the gas range) were provided in the kitchen. 5. living room sofa was dirty. White is probably not the best color for a rental place. The apartment needs to be updated. It's not up to the quality we're expecting for the price we paid.
Ema User Profile
Response from Ema:
Hi Mark. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to give you some replies on your mentions: 1- We were not aware of this and you should have called and we would be right with you to fix the issue; 2- We have spoke to our colleague about this and he said he pointed out to your family and to you the nearest public parking on the map provided so we do not understand why you are saying this; 3- The Wifi code was in a passpartout and the letters are of a normal size. We are sorry that you had trouble reading it and we will take a note; 4- As for the oil heaters, these were stored in a closet so that you would use the Air Conditioning system to climate the house. Hence the reason they were stored. Nevertheless we are sorry that this happened and we will remove them; 5- This is once again not accurate as we had these in the apartment. Our colleague showed where it was. The only thing that we in fact did not have there was matches and we are sorry for this. 6- We really need to fix this and we will speak to the owner of the house about it. Thank you for all your feedback and we will take everything that matters into consideration as I am sure you can do as well.
January 2017

This host has 2715 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lisbon, PortugalJoined in February 2012
Ema User Profile

I work at RentExperience,Lda that is a tourism company that rents flats for short stays (short-term rentals) in Portugal, specially in Lisbon area.The flats have high quality and excellent location.

The goal is to provide comfort, believing that our customers "Portugal" experience begins when they choose the right place to stay.

Spoken languages: Portuguese (Brazil) , English (US) , Spanish , French , English (UK) , Portuguese (Portugal).

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings