Comfy bed with steel support slatsShared bath, high shower head
Full bed with shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two-story Craftsman style house, first floor private room with 1 full bed with soft mattress but firm support provided by steel slats. Adjacent bathroom is shared with 0-4 people max (includes other guests and sometimes us hosts). Gentrifying neighborhood. Walking distance to light rail, Larimer St.

The space

Our house was built in 1906, so there are high ceilings, sloping hardwood floors, tight stair tread, and interesting leaded glass windows. This room is on the north side of the house with a large window you can open or close. There is a dresser for putting clothes in. There are two closets for hanging up clothes.

Guest access

Your room is private. The bathroom adjacent to the room is shared. Kitchen and living room is shared. Feel free to use the kitchen for any food storage or food prep. Living room has comfortable seating. The basement houses the washer and dryer. The front porch has two chairs that are great for sitting and enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning or a cold brew in the evening. The back yard has a recently finished patio area you are welcome to enjoy.

Interaction with guests

I look forward to greeting you if my schedule permits. I work a pretty typical M-F job, so I would love to direct you to your destinations but am typically only home in the evenings. Carl works late some evenings and early morning others, so will be around more during the day.

Other things to note

I have three rooms available in the house. The other listings are "(2) XL twins with shared bathroom," "Rustic Craftsman Master Suite," and "Historic house with hardwood floors."

License or registration number

2017-BFN-0001440
Learn about this number

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Security Deposit £95
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £56 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside. You may smoke outside.
Please leave your shoes at the front door if it's rainy, snowy, or muddy.
Light snacks and drinks only in the bedroom.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2017
Great location within a short walk to the RiNo district! Jessica was a great host and made me feel welcome. It is apparent she has has prepared everything you might need for your stay. The RTD light rail was very helpful to me for trips downtown and to the airport.

Gerald User Profile
September 2017
This place had it all! Great location, great pricing (a steal), organization, and communication. They were great hosts and for that I'd return to this Airbnb in a heartbeat.

Spencer User Profile
September 2017
Jessica's place was really clean and homey, it was walkable to a really modern part of Denver with a ton of breweries and a quick Uber to the center of Denver. They had coffee and a small snack for us when we woke up in the morning. Awesome place and awesome people, would definitely recommend!

Peter User Profile
September 2017
Great value, very clean and cute space, quiet room, and convenient location.

Nick User Profile
September 2017
Quiet yet close to all of the RiNo neighborhood food/drink options! Jessica's place is wonderful. Would recommend to anyone in the Denver area.

Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Jessica's place was convenient and close to a ton of great restaurants and breweries. There was plenty of street parking and check in was easy. My room was comfortable and as described. I would definitely stay here again.

Shannon User Profile
September 2017
The home is lovely and Jessica and her husband are gracious hosts as well.

This host has 221 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Jessica User ProfileJessica is a superhost.

I am originally from upstate NY but moved to CO to enjoy the blue, sunny skies. My job is great in that I get to do what I went to school for. Living in the city, I want to be part of the community and enjoy working in the yard. My husband and I are working on cultivating a haven in the house and yard, BUT both are a work in progress. Weekends are when we recharge.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings