Skip to content
Enclosed Pool with Spa Family Room
Private room in house

Wonderland Cove In Dr Phillips area!

Alice

Wonderland Cove In Dr Phillips area!

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

My place is good for business travelers and solo adventures! Exclusive Dr. Phillips area, clean beautiful home, full kitchen privileges, private pool, whole house has wireless high speed internet. ICE cold AC. Beautiful Up-Scale neighborhood, quiet, no through traffic! 8 minutes from DISNEY WORLD, 5 minutes from UNIVERSAL, SEA WORLD & INTERNATIONAL DRIVE.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Iron
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
December 2017
Sparkling clean, quiet neighborhood.
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thank you Andrew! It was a pleasure hosting you! Come back anytime!
December 2017
Stevie User Profile
Stevie
May 2017
I came to Orlando with my in-laws for a relaxing family vacation. The house is well-located within 20 min to all major theme parks and a bunch of great restaurants. The inside of the house is roomy and spacious, and the pool is a nice touch. Alice was very accommodating to my in-…
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
I am very sorry you left a less than stellar review for me for what is basically a misunderstanding or miscommunication. I spoke to one of your party and I thought I said clearly that the camera that was sitting there was old and not working anymore. It wasn’t even plugged in to the power! I do NOT have any kind of video or audio surveillance devices nor am I contemplating the installation of any at this time or in the future as long as the property is listed in AirBnB. In any case it was a pleasure hosting you.
May 2017
Brett User Profile
Brett
April 2017
The home was great. Location to the theme parks was amazing. The best value I saw during all my searching.
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thank you for the kind review, Brett! Brett was a very polite and respectful guest and it was a pleasure hosting him. Highly recommended to other Hosts!
April 2017
Stefanie User Profile
Stefanie
April 2017
**WARNING** House is beautiful...host is a NIGHTMARE!!!** This host offered our family the ENTIRE home but she stayed IN the house!! The next day I texted her that we weren't comfortable sharing living space; she called me & even though I was standing in the middle of Disney worl…
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
As I said in my original review, this guest arrived outside of the allowed check-in times and I went out of my way to accommodate them. They arrived at 1am, a full two hours after allowed check-in, and because of that I had to stay at a room which is off limits to guests. I did not at any point in time intrude on their privacy. I was out by 6am the very same day and never returned until your party left to find the house in COMPLETE SHAMBLES. Documentation has been submitted to AirBnB which directly contradicts your claims. The pool was and is in perfect working order, but the Jacuzzi has NO hot water and you were informed beforehand of this fact as it was corrected in the listing BEFORE you arrived. ALL the amenities listed are working and available. The cable and the wireless Internet work perfectly, as evidenced by you leaving ALL the televisions on. The rest is just plain slander and lies on your part. NONE of what you claim, most of which is patently false, excuses the amount of TRASH and FILTH you left in the property, which has been fully documented both in pictures and video and submitted for review. For God’s sake, you were not decent enough to at least FLUSH the toilets before leaving. And now you have the gall to slander me and accuse me of having slurred speech because I have an accent? You supposedly leave in the middle of the night leaving ALL LIGHTS AND ELECTRONICS ON? What kind of person does that if not maliciosly? You did not have the decency and basic hygiene to even flush the toilets? You ripped bedding from one of the rooms and thew it in the living room? The house looked like it was vandalized and smelled of stale food, food you brought in littered along with bags on the floor and all the rooms and also pasta you cooked and left thrown there in the kitchen to spoil? I’m still looking for the garage door opener, by the way, seems you took it with you. Even if what you said is true, which most emphatically it’s not, it gives you NO RIGHT to leave the property in the condition of pure filth and disarray you left it in. That is just basic human hygiene and decency. The house, including the refrigerator, was in **PRISTINE** condition when you arrived at your late check-in, breaking the rules of the house before you even arrived. The behavior demonstrated by you and your party was and is completely unacceptable, and your claim that I said, and I quote "GET OUT OF HER HOUSE ASAP” is a bold-faced lie. I did write a very composed message explaining to you what had happened, that it was necessitated BECAUSE of you breaking the House Rules by your late check-in, and telling you that if you were THAT uncomfortable by me staying a few hours to rest and leave you were welcome to cancel the reservation. Like I said, this is not open for debate or interpretation as EVERYTHING is documented and submitted to AirBnB. I am truly sorry but regardless of your attempt to slander and misdirect this review, your group is not fit for AirBnB standards. No person with a basic sense of decency and hygiene does the things your party did in two short days to my property. I can’t in good conscience recommend you to ANY AirBnB Host under any circumstance. I have had absolutely wonderful hosting experiences with the guests I’ve had so far, even the ones who left less than 5 star reviews because the Jacuzzi had no hot water. I am sorry to say you are not one of those, and my first truly and horribly disappointing hosting experience. I can’t in good conscience recommend you or your party to ANY AirBnB host. Instead of privately accusing me to “Lay of the Booze” (I do not drink alcohol), perhaps you should work on your communications and hygiene skills for a next time, if there is any. Kind Regards, Alice
April 2017
Ghdeer User Profile
Ghdeer
April 2017
We enjoyed the place, its big, clean, and comfortable. Great location close to everything. There is something else some of you maybe see it minor some could see it major issue. The jacuzzi has only a cold water ( no warm/hot water)
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
I am sorry you thought the Jacuzzi not having hot water was such a big issue. “Hot Tub” amenity was mistakenly marked in the listing, it has since been corrected.
April 2017
Dana User Profile
Dana
February 2017
This house is absolutely beautiful! It's large, spacious, clean, and the bedrooms are lovely. I had such a great time here and Alice was such a great host! The house is in a great location and the pool was beautiful too!
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
I'm glad you enjoy it Dana! Thank you so much!
February 2017
Sean User Profile
Sean
February 2017
Alice was a great host who went out of her way to make us feel welcomed in her home!
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thank you for the kind words, Sean. It was my pleasure to be your host! Come back anytime! Alice
February 2017

Hosted by Alice

Orlando, Florida, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Alice User Profile
8 Reviews
Verified
I'm a person who is positive about every aspect of life. There are many things I like to do, to see, and to experience. I like to dream; I like to think, I like to talk, I like to listen, I like to see the sunrise, I like to see the moonlight, I like to feel the music flowing in…
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Alice’s place.
Alice
Amaury helps host.
Amaury

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings