Well lit living roomQueen sleeper sofa in living space
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is located in Columbia Heights, DC. About 5 minutes walking distance to Petworth/Georgia Ave and Columbia Heights metro stations. There are plenty of local restaurants, bars and shops around. The property is very close the historic U Street Corridor.

The basement apartment has 2 bedrooms with queen beds, living space with sleeper sofa and 1 full bath. It is equipped with a washer, dryer, dishwasher, stove, microwave, towels, sheets, cable, wifi and ample storage.

The space

This basement unit is gorgeous with ample natural light. The apartment sleeps 6 guests comfortably with 2 queen bed and 1 queen sleeper sofa. The unit has two entry points, in the front and rear of the property.

Interaction with guests

While I am not physically at the property, I am available to respond to any questions or issues. I'm happy to help in any way I can.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £114
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wade User Profile
May 2017
This is the perfect location for a visit to DC! My friends and I really enjoyed how there were multiple restaurants, bars and a shopping center within walking distance. Jai was extremely helpful and the check-in process was so easy. The apartment was the perfect size, very clean and decorated wonderfully. I would totally stay again on my next visit to DC!

Kendra User Profile
May 2017
It ended up being a great location for us. Also appreciated the fast responses. Overall we really enjoyed the stay! Love the decorations!

Ning User Profile
May 2017
Jai's place is really nice & clean, and well-decorated! We enjoyed our business traveling in her apartment. Cozy and quiet place in a great location. We will choose her place next time we come to DC again!

David User Profile
April 2017
I rented Jai's apartment to accommodate family members who were in town for a wedding. She was a great host and the apartment is spacious, well appointed, and immaculate with the feel of a corporate apartment. The neighborhood has an abundance of good restaurants, cafes and bars and is well located on metro, bus, and bike lines.

Daniel User Profile
April 2017
This is a great house in a great location! The beds were comfy, and you are in walking distance to wonderful restaurants. Jai was very good at providing all needed information to check in. A great experience!

Matthew User Profile
April 2017
Jai's home is in a great location, convenient to unique restaurants and the metro. Everything was as advertised.

Joshua User Profile
April 2017
Super convenient 2br in Columbia Heights (between two Metro stops). Lots happening in the neighborhood construction wise and there are lots of great local restaurants in walking distance. Great communication with Jai during the reservation process and leading up to our stay, which is a big plus. This unit worked out perfectly for our family visit to DC.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Jai User ProfileJai is a superhost.

I'm Jai, a wife and mother of two. My family and I love to travel and eat! I love doing anything creative... decorating, personal styling, event management, graphic design, etc. After leaving a job of 8 years, I'm very exited to be able to work on my passion and start my Airbnb business.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings