Gemütliches Studio 2
Gemütliches Studio 2
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the city center, the airport, public transport, nightlife, and parks. You’ll love my place because of the light, the comfy bed, and the high ceilings. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

You paid for the sauna 25 Fr . Extra .

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM


31 Reviews

Check In
Jos User Profile
September 2017
A very romantic place, great for couples and also business travellers, not for people with kids or with cooking aspirations. The studio itself is very nice and with great atmosphere, supported by the creative layout and decoration. If you rent the sauna facilities you can have a sporty relaxing stay even with the use of the well equipped gym, workout area. Indeed sauna, with a very luxe multi function shower and a full equipped gym invite you to an active evening or afternoon, ending up in the best bed ever. Overall: the place is tip-top as far as hygiene and tidyness is concerned. Considering the outside scenery, it's not the dreamscape you would expect to match the inside atmosphere. But, the area is safe, quit (apart from some traffic) and near the town's facilities, although I wonder what you would be looking for in this town, apart from using it as a base for local outings in the surrounding area. Parking facilities are super, safe,free and in front of your door. Cecilia is a helpful, friendly and experienced host. Small note: if you aim for nice cosy cooking and dining sessions this place may not live up to expectations............ apart from that, great! Awesome place to spend couples of evenings and nights.

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
The bed was very comfortable, and everything was very clean. The only downside was that traffic noise was heavier than I expected given the suburban location.

Johanna User Profile
July 2017
Don't recommend unless you have a car. Took 45 min via public transit to get to downtown Zurich HB area. Very few restaurants, grocery stores or shops nearby so it felt a little like a "food desert." The two person studio with sauna was cute and well decorated but unfortunately way too hot for summertime and the "ventilator" seemed instead like an additional heater. If you have a car and it's fall/winter, I'm sure it's great, but unfortunately not the best fit for summertime and using public transit.
Cecilia User ProfileCecilia is a superhost.
Response from Cecilia:
Dear Johanna from the first time I informed that my studio is not in the center from Zürich , from Zürich HB takes 25 minutes . Maybe you took the wrong train anyway. You rented this Studio because it has Sauna and the ended you wanted air conditioner . Unfortunately hier in Switzerland is very rare that you find hotel or rooms on Airbnb that has air condition ,our summer is very short and we don't need those things . Maybe next time you shoul book your hotel in the main city with all your requirements and afford the real cost. Thank you
July 2017

Teru User Profile
July 2017
Such a cosy and beautiful place to stay. We really enjoyed our two nights we spent in Cecilia's apartment. She was very helpful and the communication went well. The apartment is situated 20 minutes by train from Zurich, so it's also a good option if you want to explore the capital. :)

Shaik User Profile
March 2017
It was pleasure meeting such nice host and her place was amazingly good, I would recommend highly for those looking for stay at Wetzikon

David User Profile
January 2017
This home was absolutely beautiful! We walked into a room with towel swans, candles you can light to your liking, and champagne being chilled with some chocolates. The bed was so comfortable, we never wanted to leave. It was well-equipped and clean. Cecelia kept in touch the entire time. This place is NOT near Zurich if that's what you're looking for. My girlfriend and I were looking for a place near Zurich, and in fact, we had to take two modes of transportation to get to Zurich (about a 30-minute commute via bus and train). The area is quiet and secluded, perfect for couples. I didn't use the sauna, as it was an additional charge, but the fitness center and sauna were clean and spacious. We ran out of hot water, which was super unfortunate, but it reset the next day. Breakfast was just bread with butter and jams, so don't expect much, but there was also tea and coffee. Would definitely recommend this place to any couple who wants a weekend getaway.

Chris User Profile
December 2016
Cecilia has an awesome apartment, more awesome than you can see from the pictures. Its an old barn converted into a mini hotel. It has a sauna, gym, even an awesome sound system! Besides the amazing apartment, Cecilia is super friendly, warm heart and very caring, making sure we have food and everything was in order. Overall fantastic!!!

Wetzikon, SwitzerlandJoined in September 2016
Cecilia User ProfileCecilia is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings