View from the apartment over the lagoon and across the bay with Lion's Head and Signal Hill.
Panoramic views of Table Mountain & Bay
Hosted by Brett
Brett is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A five minute walk to Lagoon Beach, Table Bay, and fifteen minutes drive from Cape Town city, it is central and ideal as a base for exploring the Cape. The view is incredible from the lounge and the master bedroom and it is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids). On the sixth floor, with common deck, club house and swimming pool on the ground floor, security covered parking, a laundromat in the complex and convenient shops around the corner.

The space

PLEASE VIEW MY OTHER APARTMENTS IF THE DATES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ARE NOT AVAILABLE.
Modern and comfortable with a sea view and every convenience of home at hand. Situated alongside the gorgeous Milnerton Lagoon you will enjoy the best views of Cape Town while being only 10 to 15 minutes drive from the city. Spacious enough to accommodate two independent couples.

Guest access

You will have a security undercover parking, access to the swimming pool and deck on the ground floor, wifi is complimentary, there's DSTV and there is an excellent public bus service stop five minutes walk away.

Interaction with guests

I live 3km away and will meet you when you arrive and see you off when you leave, if necessary. Should you have any questions or problems you may reach me on my cell phone at any time.

Other things to note

Please note that this is a brand new block and the area has been gentrified but that these changes are not on G*O*O*G*L*E Street view which has not been updated. Please contact me for extra pics of the block/area if you are concerned. If you are staying for more than a night or three and would like a cleaner in I can arrange it for you. You pay the cleaner directly. If you need some good advice from someone who is not collecting a commission from operators just ask me, I've lived in Cape Town most of my life and lived everywhere around the peninsular and can point you in the right direction, whatever direction that might be. ;)


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

I will require a valid ID or passport for South African guests if they do not have any reviews.


Cancellations

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roger User Profile
August 2017
Seamless communications and check in. Bretts place has an amazing view of Table Mountain. We stayed for 2 weeks and the apartment was comfortable and well equipped enough for a stay of this length. Brett is knowledgeable and gave us some helpful tips of places to go, eat etc... Highly recommended but you will need a car as it is a drive of 15 mins minimum to the city centre and waterfront.

Chrissi User Profile
June 2017
Lovely accomodation. Well recommended.

Trevor User Profile
April 2017
An lovely place to stay and Brett is an excellent host

Manish User Profile
October 2017
Simply awesome!!! Location, amenities, behaviour of host, view, simplicity, ethnicity..... All in one

Shani User Profile
September 2017
The views are incredible. The convenience of location is amazing. Extremely central from everything. Very homely. Brett was redily available

Inge User Profile
August 2017
Such great value for money! A beautiful, well maintained flat with everything you would need to ensure a wonderful stay

Glo User Profile
July 2017
No complaints at all. Perfect for our needs with a great location. Really appreciate the very clean and neat apartment . Would highly recomend ! Thanks Brett .

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in March 2014
Brett User Profile
I am a letting agent for this and a couple of other properties while I study Psychology at the University of Cape Town. Before this I was working in an addictions treatment facility and moonlighting as a landscape gardener. I love my partner and my dogs, my gardens and the people…
Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Brett’s place.
Brett
Henry helps host.
Henry

The neighbourhood

Similar listings