Front BedroomRear Bedroom
To Students: Come as guests. Leave as friends!
Hosted by Panagiotis
Panagiotis is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is Panayoti, a very friendly 26 year-old student. Having visited many countries, I owe a huge debt to all the amazing peoples that hosted me. It is now time to return the favor! For me, this is not just a business. Ensuring that your vacation will be a rewarding experience is my highest calling. Let me introduce you to my country's history, culture and nightlife!

- Very clean, conveniently located, LGBT friendly apt
- Recommended for students and young European travellers (guys & girls)

The space

Welcome to my Airbnb account! I am a new user of this creative electronic platform! I haven't been given any reviews yet but I have included detailed information about me and the house right below! My (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) account is "Panagiotis Tsialas". Check me out there and message me here for further information!

Cheers!

Guest access

PART 1: Detailed Description of the Apartment

This is a large 3rd-floor apartment! It is fully furnished and it includes:

1) The Front Bedroom (which is where I sleep):

Queen size bed, desk, huge wardrobe, stand for clothes, chair, bedside table, bed side amp, access to front balcony.

2) The Rear Bedroom (which is the one I offer)

Twin bed, desk with desk chair, wardrobe [not totally empty], shoe rack, coffee table, book shelves [full of books], two bedside stands, rug, access to rear balcony. This is a very quiet room!

3) The Big Living Room (you are always welcome to use it)

Sofa which can be converted into bed, coffee table, chair, led light, big desk with desk lamp and chair, four bookcases [full of books], rug, 42 inch tv, home cinema, ps3, computer desktop which you are welcome to use.

4) A Kitchen (you are always welcome to use it too)

Stove, furnace, microwave oven, refrigerator, mixer, many shelves and cupboards, dishes, glasses, pots, pans, cutlery, access to rear balcony.

5) A Shared Bathroom:

I take great pride in the cleanliness of bathroom! It contains a washer, cupboards, a big mirror, shampoos, detergents, towels, matts and a hair dryer.

6) A Big Hallway

Two small tables, a huge bookcase [full of books], two chairs, storage cupboards, shoe rack, two matts, ultra secure door.

7) Two Balconies (front and rear with rope where you can dry your clothes)

The bonus material includes: free wi-fi, vacuum cleaner, hand vacuum, iron, hair dryer, unlimited access to movies and PS3 games, two gym benches and free weight, a big attic (only for storing luggage and stuff), a good airconditioner (heat/cold) and an two electric heater on top of the 5 radiators across the rooms. In short, you will have everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay! I also provide bedhsheets, pillowcases and towels but we will have to talk in greater detail about these three. (depending on the length of your stay and the number of guests).

PART 2: Where will you stay?

For lone guests I offer the quiet, private rear room for 25 euros per night. However, the apartment is pretty big and can accommodate up to 4 people. I am very willing to host small groups of European/Australian/Canadian and American students. The more people I host, the lower the price per person gets. At the same time however, you need to understand that as the number of guests grows, the quality of the services provided (especially with regards to towels and bedsheets) drops. For example, the third person will be sleeping on the couch-bed in the living room and the fourth one will have to sleep on a ranch. In the extreme case of a fifth guest we'll have to seek a different - perhaps triangular - arrangement (e.g. the fifth guest shares my queen-size bed with one of her/his friends and I sleep on the couch. It may sound a little uncomfortable but it will be cheaper and fun. Obviously, there will be very limited privacy but it will facilitate casual communication! What I mean to say is that it is not necessarily bad. It's gonna make our relations more friendly.

For two guests the price will go down to 45 euros per night. This place is not recommended for couples as they will have to sleep on separate beds (a real bummer, I know). If a couple really really likes this apartment, I may consider a special request for giving up my bedroom in order to accommodate them in the queen-size bed, but the price might go up a bit. I try to disincentivize arrangements which will ostracize me from my room :-)

Interaction with guests

Arrogant though it may sound, I think that besides its great location and large size, the biggest advantage of this apartment is its easy going and very adjustable owner. Yeah, that's me! :-) I can keep the place quiet but I will never object to lively (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). I can be talkative but I can also be silent. I can adjust my schedule turn off the lights and go to bed early but I can also make a different arrangement if you wanna stay up until veeeery late, drink with your friends and keep the music on.

No matter your personal needs, I will do my best to accommodate you.If what you are looking for is privacy and seclusion I will make sure that you enjoy a quiet environment where you can take some rest before your next day's travelling expeditions. If you are looking for some good company, I can be the social guy! It is equally easy for me to be omni-present as it is to be invisible. Just look for a way to show me what your expectations are, and I will adjust accordingly.

I am always glad to provide information about the city, its history, culture, people and nightlife (e.g. recommend restaurants etc). On most occasions, I will be available and happy to walk with you to some interesting sites of the city, if you so request. Or I can join you to a bar or a club, especially on a Friday or Saturday night. Drinking together and chatting at home (at the living room or the balcony) is also an option. If you wanna get to know more Greeks I can introduce you to my friends so that you can get a more representative sample of viewpoints about what Greece is. In addition, I am a very good cook and would be glad to prepare a nice Greek meal for you! If you are sportsy, I can get enough people so that we can play some basketball or volleyball or beach volleyball together (I am not a very good runner though). In any event, you can control the level of our interractions.

Smoking is strictly prohibited in the house but you can smoke in the balcony (I oppose smoking for many reasons but of course I am not going to lecture you). Drugs are also prohibited (not on moral but on legal grounds). Let me add that I consider myself a progressive, open-minded, well-educated, cosmopolitan, european christian. The house is LGBT friendly and it is open not only to gay individuals but also to same-sex couples.

I think I have said enough to get my point across. Like I said before, this is not just a business for me. Rather, it is a way of providing community services and of establishing channels of communication. As a regular visitor who received excellent treatment in many countries I incurred huge debts to many hospitable peoples. Now the torch has been handed over to me and I wish to return the favor. So let's do it!

Other things to note

Three additional remarks:

1) Transportation from the Airport to the House:

This apartment is a 5-6 minutes walk from the metro station of Ambelokipi (blue line). This means that there is a direct connection between the airport and the metro station. The ticket costs 10 euros and the trip lasts approximately 35-40 minutes. I'd be happy to wait for you at the metro station of Ambelokipi and help you carry your luggage home.

2) How long can I stay?

My strong preference is to offer my apartment for a term of 3-7 nights. I will, however, consider your request for an alternative arrangement. Do not hesitate to contact me. Move in and move out times are also quite flexible.

3) Who is this apartment recommended for?

The house is highly recommended for students and young people (18-30 years old) from Europe, the U.S., Canada and Australia. Girls should not be discouraged by the fact that their flatmate will be a guy; my flatmate in the U.S. was a girl and we got on really well (since I am very friendly, clean and discrete guy).


Amenities
Internet
Elevator in Building

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Athens, GreeceJoined in October 2016
Panagiotis User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings