Complimentary breakfast with cereal, toast, fresh fruit, cheese, croissant or pastry, yogurt, tea & coffee.  Please note fruit changes each season.Guest bedroom
Private home with magnificent views & breakfast
Private home with magnificent views & breakfast
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Kia ora I am taking a break now until December 2017 - too busy with other commitments and haven't been able to give 110% manaakitanga as I would like, which has shown through a couple of reviews. See you at the end of the year :-)


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £78
Weekend Price £39 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Pets are welcome on the property but not inside the house.
I would prefer no other people to visit the property however I am open to catering and hosting a dinner party if we are not already booked.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Reni was very hospitable and welcoming. The home is clean and tidy in the guest areas, a good size comfortable bedroom with shared bathroom facilities. A no frills good value stay.

Karine User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mateusz User Profile
March 2017
The view from the house was amazing and the room very nice. Reni is very good host. Unfortunately there were some spiders in the bathroom and breakfast was not the freshest one (yogurts were past the date more than two weeks). Anyway if you look for great view it's nice place to stay.
Reni User Profile
Response from Reni:
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately it is bug season so they come in during the evening if windows are open, and due to the recent rains we have had ants in the shower. Being an older house this can happen and I appreciate your feedback. Very apologetic about the yogurts as I have had so many guests come through I didnt check the dates. I do replenish food stocks. Enjoy NZ
March 2017

Matthew User Profile
March 2017
Reni was a lovely host and made sure we were very comfortable. Stunning location and beautiful views out to Abel Tasman

Arik User Profile
March 2017
Reni has been the best host ever with a great sense of humour !! She has a great place with magnificent views...and do not forget to turn over the welcome document in the bedroom...you will find an incredible menu of Maori inspired cousine....we tried the hangi and it was amazing!!! Enjoy your stay with Reni!!!

Ballinger User Profile
March 2017
Great view and if you feel like eating in Reni's quite the cook!

Arianna User Profile
March 2017
Stunning views! Reni is very friendly and willing to prepare snacks if you ask ahead of time :) Keep in mind that to have great views, its up on a hill, about a 50 minute walk from city centre.

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in October 2016
Reni User Profile

A very happy, independent satisfied woman with 3 children 5 grandchildren, a lovely supportive partner and none of them live here (in the house) always a bonus. I enjoy travel and meeting vibrant people from around the world. Manaakitanga!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings