Cozy kitchen with eat-in bites and breakfast Front room with books, games, and gathering space
Sojourn Sanctuary Quiet Home w Deck
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Cincinnati, Lunken Airport, Otto Armleder park, art and culture, scrumptious restaurants and craft breweries. You’ll love my place because of the eat-in kitchen, the coziness of all the nooks and crannies, the proximity to downtown or Northern KY, not to mention the deck and spacious backyard. My place is great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), groups, and furry friends (pets).

The space

The front room is cozy and full of light with built-in bookshelves with games and books to peruse. The kitchen is great for creating a culinary treat and opens up to the deck with a peaceful fenced in backyard. The second floor boasts a landing space, desk for working, along with the main bathroom and 2 bedrooms. The third floor is a lofted bedroom space with 2 twin beds and skylights (tends to be a little warm in the summer, but there is a portable AC unit and fans to cool it off).

Guest access

You can access the main floors and the laundry in the basement if renting the entire home.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available via text/phone, may be around during your stay, but will only interact as you need or want. My tendency is to be extroverted and full of hospitality but will respect your boundaries.

Other things to note

There isn't a driveway to park in, you'll be parking on the street (free). Please don't park in the drive next to my house, it's not mine.

The third floor can be hot in the summer, but there is a portable AC unit, and additional fans to help cool it down.

Considering the home is 126 year old, it has some quirks and works hard to stay comfortable. Please let me know personally if you need something rather than afterwards in a review- I like to resolve issues immediately.

Also, my neighbors are pretty protective of me and my home. I do my best to honor them with the quiet hours, especially on the deck/backyard. There are little people who have bedrooms on the back of their homes and they appreciate it when my guests are quiet after 10pm. If it's a problem, they have my permission to call the police for noise disturbances.

There is a flea market on Saturdays and Sundays about 3 miles away. Also, there is a farmers market on the edge of Lunken Airport with fresh produce on weekends.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- You can use the kitchen and share space in the fridge, just clean it up like you found it
- Quiet hours are from 10-6am
- No smoking in the house or on the deck/porch
- Use common sense and manners as this is my home and neighbors
- If you're bringing pets, please alert me so I can arrange hypo-allergenic cleaning post-visit
- If more than your arranged overnight guests are coming to visit you, please give me a heads up. Cleaning fees are based on an average of 5 people using my home, so extra traffic or larger "get togethers" will incur an additional cleaning fee post-stay.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miranda User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Karen User Profile
July 2017
Paige was very communicative and easy to get in touch with. She provided lots of nice extras like snacks and breakfast food. Everything was very clean and cute!

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Glad we chose Paige's house to stay. It was perfect for our needs. Short Uber ride to downtown. Paige was so helpful with suggestions for local restaurants, bars and shopping. She personally met us at checkin and gave us a run down of everything we needed to know. The breakfast bagels, donuts and quiche were a great touch and the coffee too! Plenty of room for a family stay as well. I would definitely stay here again should I have another trip to Cincy in the future.

Kara User Profile
June 2017
Paige is a friendly, attentive, thoughtful, and accommodating host. The house has a lot of nice rooms and the back porch and yard are lovely. She shares her kitcen very generously, which we appreciated. The wifi was fast and reliable and parking was easy. Very clean and comfortale house. I neglected to check for air condtoning when I booked, and as we were there during a heat wave we found the upstairs room that contains 2 twin beds to be unusable. There was enough space to improvise tho. I would stay here again for sure.

Matt User Profile
June 2017
Loved the back deck. Kitchen was very nice and the rooms were good.

David User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful house, very clean. Comfortable beds. Great backyard for a dog. Paige was great, responded immediatly when contacted and even left us a homemade breakfast pastry to bake! We would definitely stay there again.

Karen User Profile
April 2017
Paige was very helpful and accommodating. We brought our dogs with us and they loved the spacious fenced in yard. Thank you, Paige!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Paige User ProfilePaige is a superhost.

Hospitality industry expert, traveler extraordinaire, lover of sunsets and delectable food/wine/beer experiences.

Currently launching a small hospitality services business after spending the last 2+ years actively fighting poverty in my community.

Trying to complete visiting 50 states by my 40th - on 42 out of 50 (VT, ME, NH, RI, SD, ND, AK, NM left).

Love hotels but am trying my hand at exploring other hospitality venues. A dream for me (when I grow up) is to own and operate a culinary school for kids using garden/farm fresh ingredients in urban/suburban environments.

Hosting at Sojourn Sanctuary is a dream come true where I can give folks temporary respite while they are traveling, exploring, or just need a night or two away. People energize me yet my home's peaceful setting lends itself to many hours of enjoying a book on the back deck or cozy second floor landing.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings