For holiday or short stay
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from French using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

My accommodation is close to the beach, family friendly activities and restaurants. You will appreciate my accommodation for the location and the different possibilities of visits and hikes. , On foot by rollerblading, by bike by bus or by car
My accommodation is perfect for couples, solo travelers and business travelers.

Guest access

You will have access to the kitchen and will have priority access to the shared bathroom

Interaction with guests

Being retired, I will be available to help you in organizing your stay, while remaining discreet

Other things to note

I have 2 dogs at home, 2 adorable chow chow who are absolutely not naughty or barking


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £227
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophia User Profile
August 2017
Nelly met me at the train station and was a wonderful host! She left plenty of space so I could unpack and feel at home. She was generous and helpful and even let me use her bicycle and washing machine. She drove me to see Biarritz, the Basque Coast & Spain and we went out for a lovely dinner of mussels in Capbreton. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Nelly has a great home at a very modest price in a great location. Unfortunately the property wasn't advertised correctly on 3 parts. 1.non smoking, Nelly is a smoker and though cigarettes aren't smoked inside the house, the smoke was often blown from her front door and be trapped in the house. My wife and I unfortunately are very sensitive to cigarette smoke so this really didn't work for us. 2. English speaking Nelly doesn't speak english and our french is slim to non, this ordinarily would be a challenge we'd Welcome,but Nelly appeared to have a problem with us using the kitchen and this lead to much confusion and limited our comfort to cook at home. 3. Access to the kitchen This May have been a misinterpretation but Nelly often questioned why we cook breakfast or prepare dinner early. With little ability to communicate we assumed it best not to cook. This was a real bummer as preparing our own meals is big reason for why we choose airbnb. Unfortunately we felt uncomfortable at Nelly's house and decided to cancel our stay on the 4th night of our 7night booking. That being said, Nelly is a great host, the house is great and ondres is beautiful town and most of all her prices are very reasonable. If the above mentioned points are not of concern to you I'd highly recommend it, unfortunately it just didn't work for us.
Nelly User Profile
Response from Nelly:
très attristée et blessée par ces commentaires dus à une mauvaise interprétation de votre part : ma maison est signalée comme fumeurs à l'extérieur de la maison, ce qui a été le cas : pas plus de fumée que sur une terrasse de café et dans la rue ; si allergies par rapport aux atomiseurs de senteurs dans la maison, vous n'aviez qu'à l'exprimer plutôt que délibérément éteindre les appareils sans communication et j'aurais très bien compris. vus les commentaires précédents que tout le monde peut lire, je fais tout pour me mettre à la portée des voyageurs et leur procurer le meilleur bien être possible dans ma maison. Vous me reprochez dans vos commentaires perso de vous avoir mis mal à l'aise pour la préparation de vos repas : vus les horaires décalés de vos repas (10h30 le matin et le soir) je souhaitais par mon interrogation comprendre vos habitudes pour ne pas vous gêner dans la préparation de vos propres repas en cuisinant ; vous me reprochez aussi de ne pas parler anglais, or j'ai l'habitude de recevoir des personnes étrangères, et nous arrivons toujours à communiquer (en ce moment j'ai une personne qui vient des USA, qui ne parle pas un mot de français et pourtant nous passons de super moments d'échange ensemble). vous me reprochez aussi d'avoir fêté l'anniversaire de ma fille, or nous étions sur la terrasse, la cuisine était propre et quand vous êtes rentrés à 22h30 rien ne vous empêchait de préparer votre repas ; d'ailleurs nous vous avons invités à vous joindre à nous, et vous avez refusé en disant que vous étiez repus. Sur air bnb chacun doit s'adapter à l'autre ; je peux aussi vous dire que vos pieds sur le dessus de lit ne me convenait pas, pas plus que les tiroirs de la commode largement remplis et tenus grand ouverts, ce qui a abîme le système d'ouverture que j'ai du faire réparer à votre départ ; vos remarques sont insolentes, diffamantes et vous n'êtes pas faits pour voyager chez un hôte, car finalement c'est ma présence même qui semblait vous déranger ; j'ai été très soulagée de votre départ car avec vous aucune communication possible malgré mes efforts ; sans oublier que le matin, lorsque j'ai vu l'annulation de la réservation, j'ai interrogé sarah qui m'a dit être attendue chez des amis
August 2017

Jerry User Profile
August 2017
Nelly is such a friendly person and i felt right at home the moment i (URL HIDDEN) very clean and tidy and well presented .Has a very nice garden so you can sit out and relax . It is a short walk to the beach and i'm sure would be perfect for a short or even long stay .... I loved it and would most certainly stay there again .....Many Thanks Jerry
Nelly User Profile
Response from Nelly:
merci jerry pour ce beau commentaire, je vous ai adoré aussi pour votre jovialité et votre gentillesse.
August 2017

Gustavo User Profile
August 2017
Excellent host. Recommend 100%
Nelly User Profile
Response from Nelly:
thanks for you
August 2017

Rena User Profile
July 2017
Nelly is an amazing lovely host and made me feel like a family member. I enjoyed to stay with her, the great communication, recommendations and her enthusiasm. Just perfect! Close to the wonderful beaches and the fantastic landscape. Nobody should miss this great place!!!
Nelly User Profile
Response from Nelly:
merci, merci beaucoup pour tous ces gentils mots.
July 2017

Dr. Anuradha User Profile
June 2017
Nelly' s place is a paradise absolutely. It is beautiful, clean and extremely comfortable. Nelly is extremely kind, warm and, welcoming and a gentle person. She is very helpful in suggestions about the places around. Very knowledgeable, energetic and enthusiastic. I would recommend this place to everyone. Her place can be a holiday destination in itself. A must must visit place... Enjoy the warmth and love that Nelly and her home offer ...
Nelly User Profile
Response from Nelly:
merci mes amis ; je vous souhaite tout le bonheur du monde et un excellent dénouement de vos projets. A bientôt, on se reverra, c'est sur
June 2017

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Nelly is a great host and made us feel part of her family. The location is ideal for a visit to Bayonne of the coast. We enjoyed our short stay.
Nelly User Profile
Response from Nelly:
j'ai beaucoup apprécié votre passage.
June 2017

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ondres, FranceJoined in July 2015
Nelly User Profile

J'aime les voyages, la mer
retraitée mais toujours active, je souhaite trouver dans cette expérience air bnb un moyen de communication et d'échanges

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings