Skip to content
Main bedroom Views from double room
Entire guest suite


Glenys User Profile


4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Self-catering furnished 2 bedroom apartment with a beautiful sundeck. Stocked with good quality bed linen & towels, we offer privacy, space & comfort in a convenient location with the most beautiful views of the Glen Valley, nestled against Table Mountain National Park. Near Glencairn Beach, Simonstown & Fish Hoek & many local restaurants. Convenient for buses, taxis & Metro Rail. You’ll love our position & comfy beds. Convenient to all local hotspots & a mere 30 mins from Capetown CBD.


Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM


Flat path to front door
Accessible-height bed


13 Reviews

Heidi User Profile
March 2018
I would recommend this stay to anyone who is planning on exploring the Western Cape. It's very peaceful and easy to get to if you are self-driving. Simon's Town, Cape Point and local restaurants are just a short drive away. I had a lovely stay the place was clean and Glenys is gr…
Glenys User Profile
Response from Glenys:
Thank you Heidi! It was a pleasure!
March 2018
Gillian User Profile
May 2018
Lovely deck and view.
Glenys User Profile
Response from Glenys:
My sincere apologies Gill - I had only recently had it laundered and only noticed it was grubby after you had left. I have already taken it to the laundromat. I feel really awful about this oversight!
May 2018
Andrew User Profile
April 2018
Great host, stunning views from the balcony and nice location.
Glenys User Profile
Response from Glenys:
Thanks Andrew! Would love to host you all again.
April 2018
Frederik User Profile
March 2018
Easy communication, nice flat, friendly hosts! Would book it again 100%
Kimani User Profile
March 2018
My stay was not as great as I expected. Glenys was generally nice and receptive however the apartment wasn't as I expected. Frankly, the cleanliness of the place wasn't up to par. The bathroom was quite old and moldy with a leaky toilet that they covered with rags and there was …
Glenys User Profile
Response from Glenys:
In my previous comments I tried to be gracious about Kimani's stay - however I will now be honest. Our rules state very clearly that stays of 2 weeks or more will be charged a weekly cleaning fee. Kimani said he was unaware of the fee and preferred to do his own cleaning! So if he had maggots in his room it was his fault as maggots only come from not clearing out one's own refuse regularly - they cannot fly in! The toilet does not leak - the cloths on the pipes (with rubber gloves) are for cleaning purposes only. If there was an odour (which we have not ever, not has any other guest for that matter, experienced) it is because of the water crisis in the Western Cape, and everyone is not flushing as much as usual. I would also like to be shown the "mould" - both my husband and I have inspected the bathroom and there is definitely no mould present. We went out of our way to take Kimani grocery shopping as he had no transport and seemed reluctant to use the local taxi service we had recommended. Kimani was asked on a couple of occasions if he was happy with everything and on both occasions he replied that everything was fine and there were no problems! On two occasions the wifi went down and within minutes Kimani thumped on our door complaining so he obviously had no problem with complaining to us when it suited him - why didn't he mention his other complaints to us during his visit had they been valid? To be quite honest, I am flabbergasted by this review! For the record, I have really battled to get my linen white again after Kimani's visit - I have never had this problem before!
March 2018
Ntwanano User Profile
January 2018
Nice and cosy with a decent view. Lovely host(s) who were more than helpful.
Bende User Profile
December 2017
A pleasant little nuke nestled behind the Mountain views. We had a wonderful stay with Glenys and her husband. Warmly welcoming and engaging us on a personal level. I will certainly be recommending this place to those I know. Booking and confirmation was quick and seamless for…

Hosted by Glenys

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in October 2016
Glenys User Profile
14 Reviews
We are relaxed, home-loving people who appreciate the tranquility and beauty of our area. There are loads of birds who visit our garden daily, not to mention our 3 gorgeous loving dogs who are a big part of our lives. Many of our vegetables are grown organically from our garden…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings