Skip to content
Sunny room in central Northcote
Sunny room in central Northcote
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A sunny room available in a friendly house. Access to all amenities and any tips I can give you about the local area.
Public transport is right out the front, with trams operating very regularly to the city, and the train station also being nearby.
My place is 5 minute walk to High Street, Northcote, a 15 minute walk to Brunswick and a short tram ride away from Fitzroy, where you can find lot of great bars, cafes, restaurants and op shops.

Guest access

The entire house, including the laundry, kitchen, dining room and other bathroom and your own separate toilet.

Interaction with guests

We are ready to help you with anything you may need around the house or information about the local area.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Beth User Profile
March 2017
Amie and her place were both lovely. Would definitely recommend staying here. The location is great and so are the people!

Matyas User Profile
October 2017
Amie is a wonderful host she really made me feel home. She surrounds herself with colourful and creative people. You kinda have the feeling as living in a small open-minded community where you can experience sharing is caring mentality :) I love the recycling and the fact that the housemates care about the environment. The place has a lovely garden and it's quite peaceful yet you access public transport with ease.

Aisha User Profile
April 2017
Stay was ok

Marc User Profile
March 2017
Everything went smoothly and the location was easily accessible. A good place to stay!

Carmelo User Profile
March 2017
I spent 3 days at Amie's and everything was like expected. She was not at home at the time of my check-in, but she left me clear instructions to get in, and everything I needed. The house was clean , the room faces the backyard, and being a quite neighbourhood you can have good nights of sleep (that I really needed). It's only 3 minutes by walk from the tram stop ( route 11 ) which takes you directly to the city in about 20-25 minutes. Heaps of cool places around and if you drive there's plenty of space to park your car (for free). Even if I haven't seen much Amie, the few times I did she seemed very nice, always happy to help and talk about anything. I can't do anything but recommend her place. Thank you again Amie !

Michi User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 18 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joseph User Profile
January 2017
Great colourful house, with easy-going colourful people. All the things that I love about Melbourne.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Northcote, AustraliaJoined in October 2016
Amie User Profile
I am a creative, friendly person who works in the Arts. I spend my leisure time seeing live music and exhibitions, I like to travel when I can and love a good vegetarian meal.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings