Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming lower flat located in the trendy Bayview neighborhood, within short walking distance of fabulous restaurants, bars, shops, library and the historic Avalon Theatre. Enjoy the backyard patio with gas grill and picnic table. One mile from Lake Michigan and two beautiful county parks with beer gardens, and four miles from downtown Milwaukee, this is an ideal location for visitors! Detached garage available for up to two cars.

The space

Two small bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with a twin loft and futon. Spacious living room with a piano. Hardwood floors in all rooms but the kitchen and bath. Washer and dryer available in the basement. Gas stove/oven and electric toaster oven. Spacious dining room and free wifi.

Guest access

Entire first floor, basement, backyard and garage.

Interaction with guests

Guests will be left alone, but we will be available if needed.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 40
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

No smoking.

No pets. (We have two dogs that will not be at home during your stay, but if you are allergic to dogs this may not be the place for you.)

We have a permanent tenet living upstairs. With this in mind please be respectful and keep excessive noise down during late night hours.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justin User Profile
July 2017
Shannon was a terrific host with a beautiful home. She was very hospitable, communicative and the location was an easy walking distance to Bay View shops, restaurants, bars and parks.

Amanda User Profile
June 2017
Can't beat this location- walkable to everything in Bayview and bikeable to so many nearby neighborhoods. House was charming and as described - what we were looking for as we spent most of our time out exploring. Shannon and Aaron were great hosts and always quick to respond to messages! Tip: We took Bubblr bikes out each day so in hindsight should have just rented bikes from a local shop for the weekend given how much we ended up using them to bike into downtown, to the South Shore Terrace, etc.

Chequet User Profile
May 2017
Shannon's place was a great home base for us over a long weekend. It was an easy walk to some fun coffee shops, restaurants, and shops. She was there to welcome us when we arrived and left a batch of scones for us to eat.

Barbara User Profile
May 2017
Great location to walk for morning coffee, grab and go from the Outpost, wine from Groppi's, lake hikes and a variety of excellent restaurants. Shannon's home is clean, quiet, cozy and comfortable. Shannon is friendly, communicative, responsive and helpful. She left home-baked scones too!

Chris User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 65 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Abby User Profile
March 2017
Great space and perfect for my mom and aunts stay. Its a great representation of a true Bay View home, with lots of character, charm and comforts. The garage was great for parking their Rav4 in and they enjoyed each having a space to retreat to if they need to get away or take a nap. Shannon was really accommodating for us, making up the futon, had delicious fresh blueberry muffins waiting for us and being flexible on the check-in time.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Shannon User Profile

My husband and I have been married for almost 15 years. We have one, 14 year old son and we live in Milwaukee, WI. We love seeing live music, biking, books, and good coffee. When we travel we are usually out doing things- not spending too much time just sitting around.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shannon’s place.
Shannon
Aaron helps host.
Aaron
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings