Green space & covered deck and BBQ areaFull kitchen
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close the new hospital , North Island College, Crown Isle Golf course, Costco, restaurants and fast food places, public transport, nightlife, the airport, the city center, and parks. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance, the outdoors space, the neighborhood, the light, and the comfy bed. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.
Please note the bathroom is on the main floor and the bedroom is upstairs.

The space

this house is self contained. It is 950 sq. feet on the main floor and 900 upstairs.

Guest access

Private entrance. Guests have access to the back yard and patio and BBQ.

Interaction with guests

I am home most days or always have my cel phone with me.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 13
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

Candle free house. This house is not suitable for children. Owner has 2 very small dogs who are scared of them.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alicia User Profile
August 2017
It was my first time staying with an air bnb and definitely won't be the last! The price was really reasonable, sherry and bob were fantastic hosts and made us feel right at home! The most amazing part of our stay was the back yard scenery, which was shared yet very private. The home we stayed in was cleaner than a hotel would have been and was just so cozy!!! Next time I'm in comox I'll be reaching out to them again because there is no better place to stay on the island

Dana & Alan User Profile
July 2017
Really central for Como Valley adventures, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, amazing garden.

Jesus User Profile
July 2017
This is indeed a lovely place where I'd very much like to stay again. Sherry offered kind help and assistance during my stay. The bedroom and patio are really nice.

Beth User Profile
July 2017
This duplex was quiet, clean and spacious. For anyone with mobility issues, it is important to know that the bathroom is on the main floor and the loft bedroom is 15 steps up in the loft. Thank goodness there is a sturdy banister on the stair wall.

Janis User ProfileJanis is a superhost.
June 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sherry and Bob's beautiful cottage! It is a peaceful, lovely place well equipped with everything you could possibly need. It is indeed a quiet retreat situated in a stunning garden surrounded by beautiful trees - a forest cathedral! Sherry and Bob are warm and friendly hosts who allowed us to check in early so we could be ready for the wedding we were attending. We highly recommend this great place and hope to return in the future!

Gordon User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic place. Quiet, very clean, everything you need to be comfortable and feel like your at home. Sherry and Bob are wonderful hosts.

Ben User Profile
June 2017
Love staying here! Return guest :)

Courtenay, CanadaJoined in October 2016
Sherry User ProfileSherry is a superhost.

I am a retired hotel manager. I managed Best Westerns and Ramada's for the past 35 years. I like to travel, garden, walk with my dogs and meet new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings