+ one person+ 2 People
Cosy three bedroom house, bedroom 3

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My lovely little house is close to the Palms mall, Buses from the Palms can take You directly to the Rugby (in season), Windsor, waimairi golf courses, New Brighton beach, bike/ walking trails by car most within 15 min, Bottle Lake Plantation being the close's, including the city center, there's a Bus stop just outside that will either take you into the city or out to the beach

The space

The Bedroom is just of the Kitchen/ Lounge right in the hub of the action lol, it has a built in wardrobe with Draws, a homemade table

Guest access

All the house,,, Kitchen/ Dinning room, Lounge, Bathroom, Toilet and Laundry, however my room and or an other guests room is private,,,,

Interaction with guests

Love meeting people,,,

Other things to note

Other peoples rooms are private,, unless invited, a messy back yard ( i've been given wood for the fire) it's waiting for me to cut up lol and if its winter is could get a bit untidy


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £11
Security Deposit £84
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £17 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Smoking is outside, respect my space, and be mindful of working hours. If you stay long term (more than two days) the curtains in the room need to be drawn Evey day and the room is to be aired ( Windows opened on locking mode)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriel User Profile
September 2017
Great place, super nice host

Eline User Profile
August 2017
The location of the house is great and Karen is very nice and welcoming and so are her two dogs. However, we did not know the room was very small and we were very uncomfortable with all our baggage. Good place when you're traveling alone or with another person.

Johannes User Profile
August 2017
Best and loveliest host! It was a pleasure to stay at Karen's place. Her 2 dogs are very friendly and harmless. She also took us for a quick drive up the hill and trough the city. All in all it was an awesome stay for 9 days !!

Nguyen User Profile
July 2017
It's good place to stay when you travel

Wooden User Profile
July 2017
Got a warm welcome from Karen, her family and the dogs. This is valuable for alone traveller! I will stay again if go to Christchurch next time.

Si User Profile
January 2017
Only stayed one night, unfortunately I arrived late and left early due to work. Didn't get much of a chance to talk to Karen much.. Clean, comfortable house, very welcoming. Two great dogs as well. Thanks for having me..

Olivia User Profile
November 2016
Great experience. I mucked up the dates and Karen was totally accommodating and really warm and friendly!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in October 2016
Karen User Profile

Hi and welcome, I would like to offer you a room for a night or two, longer if need be.
We are fortunate enough to have hills and mountains very close at hand. We have Skiing in winter about an hour and half drive, Hill's with a variety of activities close by and the beach just 10 minutes away, by car. We are based on the East side of Christchurch, however still handy to the city centre.
Motto; Live life, Enjoy Food, Travel, meeting people, do what you are passionate about.
Traveling; thus far, I've traveled to Australia, Africa, and some tropical Islands, and around New Zealand.
I am a sales consultant and live with my dog Bella.
I/ we Have a bus just outside the gate, that can take you to the beach or into town, there is a Shopping Mall with restaurants and movie theatres { The Palm's } about 15 minutes walk away,
My house is about 15 minutes to the beach, town or out off town [ North ] by car. Welcome to our Rocky City, My house seems to have come through yet another bump in the night and weathered the storm well.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings