A bedroom on the bottom floor.A bedroom on the top floor, complete with cat pictures and everything.
Budget bohemian country living
Budget bohemian country living
7 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
7 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The kind of living I would like myself when I travel: Bed, linen, towels, wifi, kitchen and bathroom. On top of that, a beautiful but somewhat wild garden and free access to living room areas. Suitable for people looking for a cheap place to stay while exploring Bornholm.

The space

Low price! On baking days, freshly baked bread. Depending on season, fresh vegetables from the garden. Also a fair stack of board games of the nerdier kind. Extremely cuddly cat available, but she spends most of her time outside.

Guest access

Everything except my bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I live in the same house and spend my days working in my garden so most of the time I'm available.

Other things to note

It says "budget". If the above mentioned things are not enough for you to give me at least 4 stars, feel free to go camping instead because that it what you will get for that price. If you want some kind of dream vacation where the kitchen and bathroom are shining white, go somewhere else. They are clean, but they are old. Also, here is no TV.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

- You are welcome to smoke outside.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Magdalena User Profile
August 2017
It does exactly what it says on the tin - basic and low cost accommodation in a very remote location. It worked for me but will not be everyone's cup of tea. Andreas wasn't there when I stayed but he was ever so helpful and was responding to my messages immediately

Andrzej User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place, very attractive localisation

Lukasz User Profile
August 2017
Anders is good and easy to communicate with but the room unfortunately wasn't what I expected. Messy carpet and unfresh bedding.
Anders User Profile
Response from Anders:
I don't understand the unfresh bedding part, I always make the beds with fresh linen. If they for some reason were not ok you could have asked and you would have gotten new ones.
August 2017

Lea User Profile
August 2017
Good place for a special experience in the nature with a lot of cats around. easiest reachable with a car, cause it is out on the countrysite.

Stefan User Profile
July 2017
Nice house in a central location on the island, while not in any of the major villages it's a good starting point and it's easy to reach anywhere on the island. You will get what me and many other people need when on a trip: comfortable beds with linens, towels, shower, wireless internet and a kitchen for cooking. If you expect hotel standard go elsewhere, if you prioritize convenience and good value for money this is a great choice.

Erica User Profile
April 2017
Me and my friend Martina had a Great stay at Anders Place! It was only for one night and beside the bad weather we enjoyed a lot his beautiful house in the countryside. Anders is a nice and funny person, hope we'll see again in Summer :)

Marc User Profile
April 2017
The big farm is well-located, near Gudhjem and the Østerlars round church. We had a great time staying at Anders. He is always in for a pleasant board game evening. I recommend staying there.

Østerlars, DenmarkJoined in May 2011
Anders User Profile

36 year old Swedish former scientist that moved to the countryside to try being a homesteader instead.

Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings