Private double room, by Arsenal near King's Cross

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is 5min walking to Manor house station with easy connection to airports. 4 stops to King's Cross, 2 stops to Stansted express. Piccadilly underground takes you through most tourist attractions in London. also Heathrow Airport . Buses goes to London Bridge/ Camden/ St Paul/ Waterloo.
We are at the boarder between 3 oldest boroughs of London, Islington/ Hackney and Harringay, Residential neighbour hood but with thriving area pubs/ authentic restaurants and local supermarkets.

The space

You will have your own double bed bedroom which comes with new mattress, wardrobe, side table and extra shelves. Shared communal area with me and Miguel. It's not a luxury flat but comfy and comes with all basic needs.

Guest access

You will share the living room/ bathroom with Miguel and I. We have 2 sofa and arm chairs, so no worry on seats or space. It's a nice size living room in London.
Kitchen is separated with access to microwave/ boiler and coffee machine. You will have your own shelf with tea/ coffee/ some spreads as picture. Coffee disks for the machine are provided by us. ^^

Interaction with guests

I love travel, had done few long trips through EU. I actually received job offer in my trip and moved to UK. So I am more than willing share my favourite places in London and helping with transportation tips. So far, I think most of my guests enjoy my recommendation.

Other things to note

Easy connections to train station/ airport with underground.
- direct underground to Heathrow Airport.
- 2 stop from Stansted Express.
- 4 stops King's Cross/ Eurotunnel (with train to Gatwick/ Luton)
- 20 min to Victoria station (Train/ bus to airports)
- 15min to Covent Garden/ British Museum/ Oxford Circus Street
- 20min-25min to Buckingham Palace/ Harrods


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 8
Security Deposit: 100
Weekend Price: 43 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

1. We provide tea/ coffee/ table wares. Please clean as you go. Please do not leave cups/ kitchenware in sink for hours.
2. Same rule apply to bathroom. As you will be sharing bathroom with us or your companion, please make sure rinse the sink/ bathtub a bit. And also make sure you flash the toilet clean.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meida User Profile
August 2017
Lots of helpful and detailed advice on transport, eateries both in neighborhood and in town. Lovely, warm and friendly couple. Silvana even went to the extent of buying oyster cards for us so we could buy it off her when we arrived and have the card deposit refund after the 48hr return policy at the station.

宛璇 User Profile
July 2017
Nice place and kind host!

Carola User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was small but nice. Silvana and Miguel have been the perfect hosts, providing us informations about the place and being really friendly and kind. Plus, it's very easy and quick to get to the City thanks to the proximity of the Tube station. It's a nice holiday spot!

Our stay with Silvana and Miguel was great. They were helpful and understanding when our plane got delayed and we had to do a late check-in. They are lovely people who gave us easy directions to the places we wanted to visit. The place was nice and cosy!

Sophia User Profile
May 2017
Very warm hosts and a cosy home. They are very welcoming and know the neighbourhood very well. Their home is a 5-7 minutes walk from the metro and the station is relatively central. It was great for our stay! Thank you!!

Mariana User Profile
May 2017
They were friendly and opened, gave us many tips for our London visits. Silvana was very helpful. Room was cosy and clear. Locality was quiet. We like to go back.

Priya User Profile
May 2017
The small albeit cosy room was a short walk away from Manor House Station, with eateries and shops nearby. Pretty locale, too. Silvana was very helpful, gave clear directions to the house, even waited for us at the station on the first eve. And helped plan our days out in London too, especially with food recommendations. The room came at a good price and worth the money.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Zierbena, SpainJoined in March 2015
Silvana And Miguel User Profile

Miguel and I have a spare apartment and we would like to provide a home for travellers. Miguel is originally from south Spain, had been in London for 6 years. I am originally from Taiwan, moved to London for 2 years. Miguel work as a support worker and I work in a design studio near London Eye. Due to job request, I work from home frequently.
Miguel and I both love travel. He used to live in Mexico. I used to be a backpacker travelled in EU few times when I was still working in Taiwan. We are definitely willing to provide our guests tips in London, but no problem leaving guests a quite place to rest.
We both love walking around, discover places and share with our friends. From time to time, we would also have friends coming for discover markets/ restaurants and pubs.
Miguel is a relaxed guy loving watching movies and series. I am a foody, love cooking and sharing food with friends. From time to time we invite friends to house, mostly when we don’t have Airbnb guests. :-)

Languages: English, Español, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Silvana And Miguel’s place.
Silvana And Miguel
Miguel helps host.
Miguel
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings