Skip to content
Queen BedDesk and drawers in bedroom.
Sleep-out at the Xmas Tree Ranch with free wifi
Sleep-out at the Xmas Tree Ranch with free wifi
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The best the West can offer, close to the Huia Bushwalks, West Coast Beaches and Titirangi Cafes; and still within 45 minutes from Auckland Central. Discounted price available for longer-term stays (please enquire). You will love this place because of it's valley views, the smell of Xmas trees and Glow Worms by the stream. This comfortable cabin has it's own separate bathroom (shower, toilet & vanity), plus sofa, fridge, hot plate, toaster, kettle, (coal BBQ).

The space

The cabin contains one Queen Size Bed, a desk, tall boy and hanging space for clothes. We can also provide a travel cot if required for a baby or an airbed to go on the floor for a child. The cabin is a separate building located to the side of the family home. There is a 3 meter distance between the cabin and the private bathroom and living space which is in the basement of the family home. This bathroom and living space is private use to the cabin and is locked off from the main house and will remain private for your stay. The living space contains small sofa, sink, fridge, hot plate, microwave, toaster, kettle, plates & cutlery. The bathroom has shower, vanity, and toilet. This area has recently been renovated and is nice and new. The cabin and downstairs area feels secluded and is not over looked by the family home.

Guest access

Children ( and small adults!!!) are allowed to use the trampoline.

Guests are allowed to explore the land and visit glow worm site.

Interaction with guests

We are an English / Danish family who immigrated to New Zealand just over 5 years ago. I only speak English, but my partner Christian speaks both Danish and German fluently and various other languages at a basic level. We are very happy to socialize with guests but provide space to those who are looking for a quiet retreat. My partner Christian is excellent at providing local information and on some occasions would be happy to take guests out to local beaches. Christian has traveled most of New Zealand as a back packer (so has lots of ideas and advice). He is also happy to take guests fishing or kayaking if the weather and tide is right at a cost of $50 per person. Christian also hunts wild deer and pig. If this is of interest, potentially a trip could be organised, however this would require planning, so email in advance.

Other things to note

We are very baby friendly and can help out with buggies, high chairs, cots, toys etc. during your stay.

We are super flexible and if you have any specific requests or need any specific items during your stay, we will try and help you.

We do grow Xmas trees, be aware that during December locals wonder the property to select their perfect Xmas Tree.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £269
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress, 1 crib
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a "no smoking" property, this applies to any where on the property (including outside).
No burning of candles or insense (or other potential fire risks) inside the property.
Washing machine and tumble dryer available. We like to try and conserve energy so please only use tumble dryer if the weather is too wet to dry clothes outside.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brigitte User Profile
February 2017
Helen and Christian are amazing and thoughtful hosts. You definitely need a car to get here because it is not accessible by public transport but you want a car to explore the surroundings anyway. This area is really stunning! Helen even offered a ride and picking me up from the airport in case I didn't have my car right from the start. I've been enjoying the cosy (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), the company of their wonderful family and throwing sticks for the very friendly dog Kayla. Once you start it she'll want you to play with her all day and (URL HIDDEN) think twice before you throw that stick!

Val User Profile
January 2017
It was such a pleasure staying at this place! This young family is adorable and lots of fun if you are looking for company and great stories ;) But you definitely will also have your own privacy. The (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) is very clean, new and in the middle of beautiful Mother Nature with picturesque views right from your door! There is one beach around the corner. This place is also perfect for day trips to a lot more great beaches, jungle hikes and waterfalls. Enjoy!

Brett User Profile
December 2016
Awesome place to stay, super lovely people and the dog Kayla was so cute 100% recommended

Gop User Profile
November 2016
This place was peaceful, private and we loved the country hill side views. The hosts were very helpful and pleasure to talk too. Christian, your expertise and knowledge is a bonus for us.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in November 2016
Helen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings